Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » Subliminal » Fumes » Reviews

Reviews for "Fumes"

Fumes
by Subliminal
Recommends (24)
Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 10:31 AM
Play Fumes

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 11:35 AM
It comes at you slow, dances around you awhile and goes away all too soon.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:24 AM
And there was I thinking that it might be a tad too long. Thanks for listening.
panu
.
permalink   Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 12:48 PM
the perfect track should one choose to sing & dance with kindred spirits at the border of the astral plane.
you know, just like we do every day only a little more astral.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:29 AM
Thanks, Panu.
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 1:10 PM
I wish I could do music like this.
The reverb and echo treatments alone are superior. For instance the contrasts between Panu’s quite dry voice and the soundwise very wide backing that creates a very special atmosphere. Overall, very cinematic and suggestive.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:31 AM
The funny thing is that I wish I could do music like yours. And I have the distinct impression that it is easier to do stuff like mine than to write a good tune like you do. Thanks!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 3:26 PM
Cinematic. Spatial. Good job
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:32 AM
Thank you for your kind words.
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 6:35 AM
a journey through a timely message -
captivating progression….
well crafted Michel.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:33 AM
Thank you, Anchor. Sorry that I have put your pella more to the background of the mix, but I thought that it suited the atmosphere of the tune.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 10:04 AM
I agree with Speck - the build-up is so natural and the evolution so well done that I don’t even notice the minutes passing.

I like this very much. Thanks for sharing.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 10:28 AM
And thank you for listening and commenting. It is very much appreciated.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 11:31 AM
This is music for a ride to the interior. Precient and mesmerizing.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 10:49 PM
From the border of the astral plane to the interior. That’s quite the journey. ;-) Thanks for your continuing support.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 2:23 PM
This is such an extraordinary and exciting piece, Sub, ethereal and tribal. Wonderful. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 10:51 PM
Thanks, Ciggi. It’s always hard to predict what other people think of the music, and always nice to read such kind reviews.
AT
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 4:21 PM
This is very nice Sub—I love it when the beats really comes in and you have all those sounds spinning around your head—very trance inducing—takes me back to some fire dances many moons ago.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 10:55 PM
Thank you very much. Always good to read from one of my favourite mixters.
synthetic1
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 8:23 AM
This is very cool, it reminds me of an imaginary collaboration between Brian Eno and :zoviet*france: both are artists that I enjoy very much.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 8:44 AM
Thank you, Steve. Actually, it reminded me of Fripp & Eno’s Beyond Even. An album that I have been listening to recently, so probably not quite so coincidental, although it was definitely not a conscious attempt.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 4:26 PM
Hey Sub. Great ambient remix. Excellent sound and production. The tension is increased in a hypnotic and wonderful trip.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Tue, May 18, 2010 @ 8:11 AM
Thanks!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 1, 2010 @ 10:56 AM
listening is a mystical experience. so many layers of sound…the depth and development of this mix hits you right in the third eye…..then moves the energy down the chakras with its hypnotizing rhythm. i really love this. very, very nice.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Tue, Jun 1, 2010 @ 12:37 PM
That’s quite the comment. Thanks for that. Very much appreciated.