Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "Moments in Space"

Moments in Space
by spinmeister
Recommends (24)
Thu, Oct 18, 2007 @ 11:38 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 4:37 AM
Its gives me chills spin . I love it. I guess you answered my question as to where to find.

Praise to DJ Krod for the source material.

You just have to stop all this `proper work’ and do some more mixes. :-)
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 4:42 AM
Prediction here as well: This will be so sampled on here.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 7:04 AM
Quote: LoveshadowPrediction here as well: This will be so sampled on here.

can’t wait :-)
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 7:08 AM
Thanks for the kind words. I was very unsure about this one.

Quote: Loveshadow
You just have to stop all this `proper work’ and do some more mixes. :-)

‘Proper work’ may lead to more musical gadgetry, though :-)
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 5:22 AM
This was my favorite remix for the Dj Rkod competition Spin!!!
Very beatifull feel for this one and one of your best at least for me :D
George
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 7:11 AM
Thanks for the encouragement, George. I was very unsure about this one. That’s why I hadn’t uploaded it here earlier.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 20, 2007 @ 11:56 PM
Excellent, really excellent. I’ve not heard the original one, but this song (and it’s the 2nd day that i stream this page), touch me everytime. I like this..I really like this kind of music. Good work Mister..!
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Sun, Oct 21, 2007 @ 12:34 AM
thanks for your kind words, DD! This is especially rewarding because I was very unsure about this one.
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 25, 2007 @ 3:05 AM
I’ve been driving around listening to this one, even sampled the damn thing and still haven’t reviewed it, that’s so unfair, so time to rectify that.

I like the use of the spoken word in this and the production is stellar (no pun intended :-)). Funny enough I appreciated this more after I started listening to the samples from the sample pack.

It’s really a great bit of work so don’t apologize or say anything insecure after this review, ok?
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Sun, Nov 25, 2007 @ 12:25 PM
I always knew this would be a big hit ;-)

More seriously, thanks for your kind words. After the warm reception of this remix here, I’m tempted to explore the ambient genre a bit more.
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 25, 2007 @ 3:05 PM
There’s plenty of room for more ambient producers on this site so I hope you are serious :-).
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 27, 2008 @ 5:46 AM
fantastic sounds…takes one on a nice audial trip…all the layers of tones, levels, sounds…very fine with headphones….expansive.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Sun, Jan 27, 2008 @ 8:57 PM
Quote: Anchor Mejans..very fine with headphones….

thanks AM! - you figured out the secret to my mixing :-) I like to mix for headphones, partly because many of my late night mixing sessions are done with headphones - and also because one can achieve quite a bit more drama on headphones than with speakers. With headphones there is no bleeding of the left channel to the right ear and vice versa.
Shaelibri
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 28, 2008 @ 5:56 PM
Fantastic … what a beautiful mix. Every part fits perfectly into the soundspace. The synths are lovely. Wow!