Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Speck » Resting Place » Reviews

Reviews for "Resting Place"

Resting Place
by Speck
Recommends (18)
Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 3:45 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 7:08 AM
I am out in the country near Santa Fe. This is the first music I have listened to since arrival. The house has some oriental objects - the view is of distant mountains…somehow it seems right.
Thanks.
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 10:42 AM
much like a stroll through the streets of Bangkok on the way to the hot R&B club in town. i was listening to some of Melissa’s tracks last night. coincidence?
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 1:47 PM
Agree with Panu. Like discovering a gospel R&B jam in the far east.

Where do you come up this stuff? Are you a free form fan? Lots of John Coltrane, Miles Davis and Ornette Coleman?
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 2:28 PM
More Cecil Taylor, Art Ensemble of Chicago and Sun Ra but yeah… Mingus, Rahsaan Roland Kirk…
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
Sun Ra was my first live concert when I was teen. Big fan of Art Ensemble of Chicago. Mingus and Kirk will get you there ‘:0)
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 3:47 PM
Wow, I don’t know if I could have dug Sun Ra in my teen years. By the time I got to see him live he was in a wheelchair. I recently (couple years ago?) had ticket to see Cecil Taylor but it was canceled as he was hospitalized shortly before the date. Hmm, come to think of it my Bob Marley ticket was no good either on account of he died before he could finish that tour, or he also went to hospital (memory a little fuzzy). Guess I shouldn’t procrastinate so. I wonder if The Residents are coming to town.
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 4, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
Are you a free form fan?Ofcourse The Free is free :).
I knew this pella.I worked with it but i can’t do anything.
I loved the progress of the track.The cello in the background is great.Totally a good job.Thanks for using my samples.congrats speck,
peace
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Sep 4, 2011 @ 3:27 PM
Working/playing with your samples is a treat. Thank you for being so generous with them.