Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Speck » Of Being » Reviews

Reviews for "Of Being"

Of Being
by Speck
Recommends (22)
Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 5:48 AM
 
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 7:38 AM
Incredibly relaxing. Watching snow fall outside my office window. Not worrying about anything.

Nice little gift. Thanks for sharing.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 10:16 AM
A perfect musical setting for this pella. Every element carefully chosen and exquisitely mixed into a larger entity. Inspired and impeccable.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 1:09 PM
This is the kind of music I would probably play if I were DJing an art gallery event. It is the kind of music that puts you in a relaxed, contemplative, and attentive mood.

The sounds are ideal: pings, brushes, and filtered notes, and the voice production makes oberonskye sound really, really clear.

This is just so really well done.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 1:20 AM
cosmic gestalt
debbizo
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 2:27 AM
Engaging!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 4:44 AM
Great remix. You’ve blended the samples and the spoken word track seamlessly, to achieve a smooth, fascinating, intriguing song.
 
.
permalink   Speck Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 5:30 AM
Thanks for uploading these samples and for all the others you’ve shared.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:28 AM
I agree with St Paul that this is a perfect setting for OS’s piece. The spaciousness, lightness and cool temperature of your b/t matches his calm yet brutal honesty. Really excellent. xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 8:42 AM
You added the atmospheric mystery and wonder to the words. I like.
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 12:23 PM
heard & appreciated.
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 2:07 PM
Oberon Skye padded by atmosphere - yet not numbed - another well done piece from you - in which you allow the poet space and also augment with supporting sound.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 1:22 PM
Perhaps I was influenced by seeing “Taos Mounain Chant” in the source list, but I felt the expansive breath I take as when I take in a vista from the side of an elevated mountain road. An engaging mix, very well put together and soncially balanced.
oberonskye
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 5:36 AM
Thanks for another incredibly generous handling of my words. It is a pleasure light traveling the stars with you.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 9:35 AM
your musical framework took my listening to a new level, and shone a spotlight on oberonskye’s lyrics. the truth, so painful to hear, but somehow i’m able to face the reality because the music is so beautiful.
Franck_Rakoto_Nirina
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 12:56 PM
Very trippy…