Black Lives Matter
skip
Home » People » Speck » end » Reviews

Reviews for "end"

end
by Speck
Recommends (12)
Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 8:39 AM
Play end
 
c.layne
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 9:43 AM
Oooh! I like this. Quite a bit, actually!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 11:55 AM
oh, man… great sound from that casio, Denny. this was much like being at the bottom of the pool w/ George Harrison, Uncle Den, the Boston Pops & a fifth of Myers Rum. perfect!
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 5:34 AM
Such an imaginative visual/visceral description. Thanks! Will you write my reviews for me? I always feel the fool with my limited ways of saying “I like it” or “I like it a lot”.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 4:22 PM
Post-modern impressions of machinistic impressarios luring the innocent into shadows where they find unexpected light in the glimmer of a reflection on metal.
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 5:01 PM
I think I’ll go huddle in the corner and twitch for a while… exquisitely disturbing!
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 5:48 AM
Hmm… the word ‘disturbing’ seems to appear in reviews of my stuff more than I might have expected. I hope I don’t end up one of those guys you see on the news about which people say “he seemed like such a nice guy, quiet in his way, but I never thought he’d do anything like this…” Still, I’m not going to worry too much… until the word ‘boring’ starts showing up.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 8:51 AM
This is so not boring…;-)
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 7:59 PM
Ahh now. Does anyone else remember when The Residents did the music for the Pee Wee Herman tv-show?

This is a bit like that, only better.
 
.
permalink   Johnny SockHead Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 5:17 AM
I do!
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 5:53 AM
I remember being quite fond of the title music at the beginning and end of the show.
Johnny SockHead
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 5:19 AM
The world may not end, bot it could get shoved thru a galactic remixer. Nice nice track that warps well in the end.
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 11:33 PM
What a great sound trip!! sci-fi floyd like, building the distortion in the intro was a cool effect, it would be cool to hear this with studio monitors, thanks for resurrecting my track! and for the “distrubing” i think sound can have that effect like an inkbot its how one looks at it their frame of mind at the moment, i bet alot of minds a working fast nowadays to keep up i now mine usually is, mellow tonight thou, Im getting closer to my end, now thats really distrubing… say Hi to Emily, great to hear you hear!.