Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » I Miss You » Reviews

Reviews for "I Miss You"

I Miss You
by Snowflake
Recommends (71)
Mon, Nov 22, 2010 @ 4:56 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 4:03 AM
The view from up north: the most transformational candidate I’ve ever seen became, in office, one of the most modest incrementalists I’ve ever seen.

Despite what I know US conservatives feel (that Obama is a Manchurian agent of radical change), there’s from my perspective really been very little change at all in any discernible direction.

Perhaps it was too much to hope that one man could change all that much. But from our crowd of mediocre baby kissing, House of Commons screaming politicians up here, it seemed for a while that maybe one extraordinary man sent on a mission by your people had been empowered to do just that.

It just never happened sadly.
 
.
permalink   Clarence Simpson Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:05 AM
It’s so interesting to me to hear different people’s perspectives on things. Opinions range far and wide from “He’s the best president ever and has restored America to greatness” to “He hasn’t really done much of anything” to “He’s another Hitler and he’s the downfall of America”.

As for me, I can never downplay the impact of a black President on a society whose history is so fraught with racism. Regardless of anything he does or doesn’t do, that stands as a monument to history and will have far-reaching impact on society just by such a man existing.

Regarding policy, he always touted himself as a bridge builder and a unifier. Which, unfortunately, instead of making both sides happy seems to make both sides angry. But maybe the problem there really boils down to the two-party system.

For anybody wondering what has changed under his presidency I recently found a pretty cool little site that shows a bunch of things he’s done in a nice bite-sized format. It even has references for each which is nice to see in an age when you don’t necessarily know what to believe anymore.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 7:09 PM
i didn’t mean to start a political discussion here…..as a writer, many different things can be a muse for a song. i usually just follow the muse…

thanks for sharing the website Clarence. i did vote for Obama, and cried tears of joy the day he was elected.

i mean no disrespect, but the bank bailouts, the latest quantitative easing and now Pres Obama’s ‘partnership’ with OSI Systems (parent company of Rapiscan) have been huge disappointments for me.

but, i believe we can take negative feelings and create something with them (like this song) instead of being destructive and negative. thank goodness for music! :)
Carlos SolĂ­s (a.k.a. ArkBlitz)
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 26, 2010 @ 7:23 PM
Who thought one couldn’t do a beautiful song and give a political stance at the same time?
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Nov 27, 2010 @ 11:27 AM
thank you! for me, the song really isn’t about Obama, or politics….that was the spark and muse that gave birth to what was already inside me. the ‘assignment’ just gave the song wings…
BOCrew
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 10, 2011 @ 3:31 PM
Great!!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Aug 10, 2011 @ 3:50 PM
thanks!
mdp
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 7:24 PM
sorry to say this but your voice sound so sexy …….lol
FACELESSIWONDER
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 8:34 PM
across the realms of hope sight is often shifted into delusional perspectives where all fingers want to point at one to blame for things gone wrong yet it is hard to see hands reach out to aid when hurt stains the plains of our exsistence with violence, battles of creed, democracies that tout ballots of lies and phonies and plagues of politics that vamp more so for selfish gains rather than universal love and construction of unity. the imagination can wonder so far into the abyss that it becomes no wonder why life is asphyxiated by the veils of injustice ..won’t someone please wake the dreamers of this nightmare of these now times…this wonderful piece of sound art is amazingly beautiful as thus reflects the beauty that is your flight of mind.. much peace be upon you indeed
DJDecay
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 8, 2013 @ 5:10 AM
A wonderful, heartfelt! address. Bridge in the middle is very strong. Thank you for posting!
SorprendeOnline
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 25, 2014 @ 7:16 AM
BEAUTIFUL!