Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » sleeperspaceborn » special » Reviews

Reviews for "special"

special
by sleeperspaceborn
Recommends (26)
Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 9:52 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Carosone
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 2:55 PM
I just wrote “welcome back” to Loveshadow, who has been away for 2 months, and then I see a new upload from yours after exactly one year, so what should I say to this, while Ever colour is still on my portable mp3 player?
This one is my favourite remix of “something special” so far. Great! Groovy, stellar production and excellent refrain. I also liked the unexpected bridge and generally some reduction to Songboy’s typical abundance (with some more freedom in the end). Overall I am proud to be the first to review this gem.

PS where is your avatar?
 
.
permalink   sleeperspaceborn Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 6:24 PM
thanks man. RnB is traditionally tons and tons of track stacking, but sb3 can totally hold it up with a single track. i was pretty stoked on the fact that he uploaded full vocal stems to make that possible with this one, especially for the bridge part where the high harmony made more sense.

avatar, meh. too lazy :D
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:07 PM
Brilliant and Picked :-)

You have ears and tools way ahead of the pack.
 
.
permalink   sleeperspaceborn Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 6:31 PM
danke sehr :)

you’ve been no slouch on here yourself i see… i purposefully avoided listening to your version of this to not subconsciously steal or be swayed but about 50% done i listened to yours and man. slick.

i just about emailed you to get YOUR background vox for it too but didn’t want to cheat :D
Songboy3
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:20 PM
Wow. Is anything more necessary? A positively FANTASTIC interpretation of the tune! And I totally agree with Carosone concerning the way you flipped the vocals on the middle 8! Excelsior, my friend! And I have not forgotten about the other project. Slowly but surely, it’s being worked on!
Supercollide
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 10:22 PM
I found this interesting!
From-sleeperspaceborn:
“cause this was a total blast to make and i’m glad no one could see me bouncing around in my chair like a … i don’t know what like.”

LOL i laughed out loud. I know the feeling.

Excellent MIX!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 10:30 PM
YES! Yes, indeed!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 22, 2011 @ 8:47 PM
sonically delicious
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 23, 2011 @ 11:02 PM
Gots the beat, S
Well done groove

AlisonPublic
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 27, 2012 @ 6:23 AM
I really loved Five months, nine hours” but where has it gone!????