Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for ".75 Adore .25 Odium"

.75 Adore .25 Odium
by §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ
Recommends (7)
Thu, Nov 22, 2007 @ 8:11 AM
 
Doghouse Riley
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 22, 2007 @ 8:55 PM
Finally somethin I can listen to all the way through. Hypnotic there, sippy cup, ol pal. Full yard squat yeildin five golden orbs.
 
.
permalink   §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ Thu, Nov 22, 2007 @ 9:34 PM
“Thanks” coming from the guy who laid down a killer track “beautiful dreamer” that means alot. Im glad you liked it and grateful for the review and rate.
Thanks man
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 22, 2007 @ 11:59 PM
Mighty fine song! Don’t know what to think ‘bout the poem tho…..FB
 
.
permalink   §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 9:21 AM
Well first and formost “Thank you” for listen and reviewing + rateing, the poems was last min decision, to give the title its meaning, love n hate.
Thanks agian
Lasswell
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 1:20 AM
Nice work man. I really enjoyed your work here. : ))
 
.
permalink   §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 9:26 AM
“Thanks bro” Im glad you left some luv thanks for the rate too.
Matthew
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 12:13 PM
lovin this man. it’s got this great unresolved build up to it.
 
.
permalink   §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 1:45 PM
I know the ending everytime I listen to it (which as been at least 70 times) I still want it to continue, but I finally decided to let it end how the poem says, so it never really reached its peek in poetic terms, it mirrors a real life situation.
but allow me to express the grattiude of your review and rate.
“Thanks very much”
duckett
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 12:42 PM
great example of “less is more”, a lesson *I* don’t seem to learn well ;)
lots of great little touches here…
 
.
permalink   §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 1:57 PM
I absolutely know what you mean by bombing a track with to much, I myself tend to do that a lot, I think I start building a track from the top down, when I should be starting with a solid foundation, and honestly I just go by the moment feel, that is another reason I prob have over 300 unfinished tracks lol. Do you have that problem too? And thanks for noticing my touches on this, because this track I spent 4 weeks give or take a few days, maybe even more, and like I said I go by the moment with tracks I really don’t analyze and build functions or plan with. This one was different given it took so long to finalize, and like I responded to mc jack it really does mirror a life situation, so the feeling stays constant, maybe I should just focus on one emotion or thought, when doing a track…maybe you should too, that might be are problem * adding too much because we have the power to or are minds that races through a hundred thoughts at once*
Thanks for rating and reviewing my track and mostly listening to it.
Very thankful.
Matthew
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ 2:36 PM
I probably have the crappiest work-habits for remixing, generally speaking- I go in spurts, I’m a classic “Ooh look, shiny!” kinda guy. My love for music and respect for others’ opinions keeps me from wandering off too TOO far, but I *am* my own worst enemy, in a sense ;)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 28, 2007 @ 8:54 AM
Love the Guitar work…really love the guitar work.
Very Cool Mix. I Love the fade and then the comeback at 3:08….nice work.

 
.
permalink   §įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ Wed, Nov 28, 2007 @ 9:59 AM
Thanks lang, that guitar samples have some delay, reverb, and pitch applied to them to get that unique sound,And I think its what gives this track life. THanks for listen Im gald you liked it.