CC Community Music Awards
skip
Home » People » shakil » Perfume - Remix » Reviews

Reviews for "Perfume - Remix"

Perfume - Remix
by shakil
Recommends (6)
Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 9:35 AM
 
remaxim
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 10:17 AM
It seems like I already know almost every part of that song, but it still sounds great and that s what matters. A great combination. Thanks for sharing it with us
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 11:45 AM
I’m lovin the guitar work. The combination between flute and guitar is always magical. Reminds me of Jim Croce’s “Time In A Bottle” or even the theme tune from “MASH”. Full of vibe. 10 out of 10 for me.

Keep em comin.
DURDEN
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 1:23 PM
I like the style, And the combination of guitar and flute. In some parts it seems that the flute is out of synch or something.
the drums don’t help the song (in my opinion), not for the hiphop style, but for the kind of sound, very empty and plastic vs the guitar and flute with that human feel.
I lik every much the kaer’s part, good combination.
Tech aspects: maybe the voice needs a lift, cause is hide in between, read about compression and mastering that will improve your sound.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 3:47 PM
Very cool and unusual. You have developed some new and interesting harmonies to it all. It seems like years ago since i played those guitar chords and its nice to hear them get used again.

The mix seems to have a bit of the top end life taken out of it might be a low res mp3 or compression but overall…nice one .
narva9
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 7:29 PM
A very unusual combination. I like it…especially the KT parts :)

n9
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 7:41 PM
Yeah, this is nice. Like mykleanthony said, reminiscent of those songs, a touch of “The Fool On The Hill” in there as well. I agree with DURDEN that the drums could stand a little softening, but it’s not a deal-killer.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 6:18 AM
Nice!

Well, the mentioned technical/sound problems do exist, but this is a nice mix though!
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 3, 2008 @ 9:09 AM
Great job! This song has a really nice feel to it. Well done.