Hidden Treasures Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "coastal surface"

coastal surface
by septahelix
Recommends (21)
Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 2:16 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 3:50 AM
Susan’s voice sounds great here, with the ping pong echo on it, and the energy built behind the flute is terrific.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 3:54 AM
thanks. i thought the build up was lacking at first, but i saw what i was doing after a while. the vocals are my favorite part too.
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 4:37 AM
The same documentary is continuing.This scene about the people of Amazon.The great using of Susan’s vocal.
congrats septahelix ,
peace
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 7:45 PM
yeah, i can see that. thanks soulman!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 5:09 AM
Great rhythm - the flute and voice give good atmosphere to the piece, all very nicely done. Thanks for finding a use for the samples.

 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 7:46 PM
thanks unreal. your samples are generally very user friendly. any time!
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 10:12 AM
Ha, another one (please check my review of the composition below this one). This mix is however a few latitudes closer to the equator. Very very good.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 7:47 PM
i made the susan vocal track, and then the next one. i was going more for the latter with the original. there were some missing ideas and places i had to explore. thanks again!
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 3:41 PM
brilliantly done, Skillztahelix.
many, many ’s UP!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 7:48 PM
thanks panu! much obliged!
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 4:20 PM
Very cool, you always use mad samples : )
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 7:49 PM
thanks Jeris!
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 4:40 PM
very cool.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 12:41 AM
thanks cdk!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 6:19 PM
Slow morphing colors of sound on a spritely percussion spine. Pure listening pleasure.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 12:41 AM
nice description Speck.
AT
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 29, 2011 @ 4:31 PM
like others I think you done wonderful things with Susan’s voice in this one—sounds great and the treatment works perfectly. Lovely sound and a download for me
thanks for making use of the sample
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 12:39 AM
glad to see you back around!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 29, 2011 @ 10:44 PM
I appreciate that you listed in the description how you used the samples — the rhythm track is truly masterful both in terms of rhythm and sounds. Being familiar with some of these samples, I was completely impressed with how you used them in a uniquely creative way — it’s as if you deconstructed a tapestry and used the same threads to reweave something altogether different. As noted above, the way you used my voice is superb. I am pleased and honored to be part of this music. Thank you for including me.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 12:40 AM
thanks for the thoughtful review. i’m glad you enjoyed it!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 6:12 AM
Yes- this is awesome. I concur, Susan’s vox make the track. Listening to this made me feel good. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 8:49 AM
wonderful!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 6:49 AM
You’re producing excellent tracks faster than I can even download and hear them. Wow!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 30, 2011 @ 8:50 AM
thanks a lot rocavaco. don’t we all. enjoy!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 1, 2011 @ 12:27 AM
Yep, you’ve gone native ‘:0)
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Oct 2, 2011 @ 8:21 PM
can’t resist the flute:)
ephemeral rift
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 1, 2011 @ 9:17 PM
Another wonderful piece! Glad you found the samples useful, and thanks again.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Oct 2, 2011 @ 8:20 PM
thanks Rift! i love NAF, so thanks for posting.