Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » Golden Brown » Reviews

Reviews for "Golden Brown"

Golden Brown
by Scott Altham
Recommends (32)
Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 3:06 PM

Uses samples from:

 
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 3:11 PM
Whoo-hoo. Very bloody nice.

I thought you were going somewhere entirely different with this track when it started - somewhere dark-ish and heavy - and instead you treat us to an incredibly uplifting powerful track.

This is entirely enjoyable.

By which I mean that I can’t say anything bad about it. And you know I would if I could. :)

 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 3:22 PM
Evening Squire, Thanks for your comments and glad you liked . Hows the EQ on this one btw?, Can’t help thinking its lacking a bit of high end?
 
.
permalink   colab Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 9:35 AM
No - it’s delightful. The light echo-y blips are just right, and the vocals have just the right amount of fizz. Don’t think that’s a technical term, but yeah - fizz. :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 6:17 PM
i love this mix and the journey through its various sections. your transitions are smooth as silk and the entire mix is a divine application of Leza’s delightful pipes.
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 11:33 PM
Wow the atmosphere in this mix cups my vox beautifully, love the instrumentation and the urban feel you have added very creatively - cheers mate L
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 8:36 AM
It’s all in the detail. Brilliant mix, Scott. Diamond clean and sparkling (like Frosties). And - I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again - I love Leza’s voice. I’d recommend in a nanosecond but Mr Dog’s got there first. Do more! xxxx
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 9:02 AM
I mixed this acapella two months ago and had a strange time doing so as i couldnt find anything to complement the sound she makes.

This is a 360 and some on what i did and real nice to hear. I might be able to let my mix go now.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 10:43 AM
Good track. I also like the sequenced synth panned hard left and right that comes out at times, and the rythmic loops.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 6:11 AM
finally get to review -
and download for my ipod….
sensual and rich textures -
very compelling. Another nice addition to your catalouge!
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 11:32 AM
Well done, Scott! A joy to listen to!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 9:03 PM
Wow!!!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 18, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
Great atmosphere in this one. There’s a very nice flow in this song making it sound very natural and casual. Ambient pads…keep em coming.
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 19, 2010 @ 9:14 AM
In my opinion this track is like that ride in an amusement park that you never get enough of it…The evolution of the track is just amazing, starting in some dark-like place and taking the listener to a very joyful, uplifting beat and then rest..giving a sense of complete peace… I really like this!
mika
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ 7:43 AM
I just love it! ;)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ 7:55 AM
There’s a lot of neat sounds here. A sound like a fuse being lit. A sound like hearing a pipe organ practicing as it might be heard from underneath the floor.

Then you burst into bright funk underneath Leza, building as her voice gathers power.And slowly mellowing it out again, which goes to show a good song never dies. Its just carefully arranged to fade away. :)
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 7:22 PM
I’m only 2 years late to the party, but man, this track is fantastic! Love it!