Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » Suitcase » Reviews

Reviews for "Suitcase"

Suitcase
by Scott Altham
Recommends (24)
Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 6:14 AM

Uses samples from:

 
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 9:11 AM
It’s nice to be the first one reviewing this master piece!!!

Scott u do very excellent music… I really would like to achieve ur creativity status! This is a very nice mix.. Love the bass.. love the synths..love the drums… love everything…. My respect and my congratulations!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 9:35 AM
Kind words Wellman, Thanks :-)

I’ve heard your stuff, its pretty good, just keep at it

Whens the next mix due? (Your last was a fews weeks back)
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 12:11 PM
Im working on something here right now.. so be patient please hehehe… Im not so skilled as many ppl here… So it takes me a lot of time to do a remix… besides that, I dont have a lot of time free.. but I think more than a lack of time the problem is Im too slow hehehe But I will try to finish my composition this week… U have to teach me some of ur secrets man!!! hehe
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 10:59 AM
It’s good to hear that the cold hasn’t got to your creativity and productivity. Another great piece. A dark atmosphere with impressive production skills. And thanks to LS for his request.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 4:42 PM
It is cold this year isn’t it! Thanks for your words and constant support Sub
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 12:56 PM
Ahhh, man, that “all ten thousand of me” and the entrance of the drums SO had me pumping my fist on the inside, as did the rest of this track. A wonderful mix, interesting and unusual - you know, I seem to recall writing these words before! Excellent as per usual!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 4:41 PM
Great, Glad you liked it
(By the way, what are the origins of your username?)
mullion
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 4:09 PM
A real kickass mix and still so subtle! Thanks for sharing!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 4:40 PM
Cheers bud
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 4:51 PM
a truly beautiful and, i think, cinematic approach to Anchor’s spoken word. would suggest anyone who enjoys this looking into emily’s other poems. she is a major (living) poet.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 6:46 AM
Will do.. Thanks Panu Moon
AT
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 7:48 PM
Oooh this is nice’ I love that undulating bass and the little string stabs—-nice little details on the vocals as well—-like that fading swing from rope to ropeto rope
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 6:46 AM
Thanks Sir! (glad you picked up on the rope to rope bit, i like that too ).
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 6:28 AM
I agree with all of the above. Beautiful production - nice and crisp with all individual elements clear.

I would love to hear a few additional (or repeated) vocal elements in the second half - used as a rhythmic element - but that’s just a wishlist thing. The core idea is terrific, and I just wish it was longer. :)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 6:54 AM
Thanks Colab. Good idea regarding the vocal elements in the second half. It does repeat so that would be a nice touch of difference to the first half.

Longer hey, see what I can do :o). Ever heard Dream Theater’s track ‘six degrees of inner turbulence’?
42 minutes long :-)
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 7:48 AM
Great production full of drive that takes the mix by the throat and gives it a really good shaking!

The vocal treatments blend so well with the backing track and give this a wonderful feel.

One of the best interpretations of Anchors vocals I have heard here.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 10:01 AM
Thanks RT, thats quite a compliment
shagrugge
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 10:13 AM
quite cinematic…this is industrial audio imagery at it’s finest
essesq
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 1:38 PM
You are on a roll lately mister! Really nice and dense and richly textured. Nicely fills the headphone space and very well produced. Great backing for Anchor’s reading.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 3:14 PM
I wish my kids would do what i ask of them.

The down side of your tracks is that i keep on hearing possible vocal lines for them and go off to write something losing valuable time when i should be working on other stuff.

Ah well we will see. :-)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Wed, Jan 7, 2009 @ 7:00 AM
Still waiting for the day I get to work with your vox again Mr Shadow…
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 9:43 PM
Exquisite frosty industrial cinema for the ears indeed!
The.Spirit.Of.Light
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 10, 2009 @ 3:43 PM
this is one of my favorites.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 14, 2009 @ 2:25 PM
Coming over here for remixes of the recent past that I missed, I am deeply impressed by this terrific soundscape. You are doing all styles with exquisite taste and skills. A great idea with very cool sounds!!