Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "Remember the Name"

Remember the Name
by Scott Altham
Recommends (9)
Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 7:16 AM

Uses samples from:

 
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 7:52 AM
Playful start with synths and solid background as a whole. Can you upload the stems ?. I like this mix. Congrats
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 8:30 AM
Quote: onlymeithPlayful start with synths and solid background as a whole. Can you upload the stems ?. I like this mix. Congrats

Done!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 5:25 PM
Thanks, I think that uses something soon.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 6:28 PM
What I like about your mixes is that you always keep adding little touches throughout the mix that make the journey from start to finish so much more interesting.

On the face of it this is a straightforward piece of music but underpinning it is this great sense of style that makes the whole mix really shine.

Good work again!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Sep 14, 2008 @ 4:11 AM
Thanks bud. I’m not a fan of minimal mixes (you may have noticed) and if I feel a certain block of music had rolled on for too long without a sufficient change to keep the listening party interested, then I’ll throw something in to keep it rolling. Tho sometimes, I need to make just subtle changes rather than adding new riff’s that run the risk of confusing or overloading the listener. Workin on that though.

Thanks again for your comments on my mixes.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 6:36 PM
yeah, good beats and the synth stuff just gets better as it builds and goes along. fort minor is one of those artists that for some of us old timers, we’ve heard a lifetime’s worth already, but for the newer folks, it’s still a cool track/source set. it’s cool you arranged this differently than the original and different from other versions i’ve heard as well, or as obama says, you’ve put “lipstick on a pig”. :)

good remix
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Sep 14, 2008 @ 4:14 AM
Thanks MCJITB, I know what your saying, when I downloaded these pella’s I saw the 4000 other troopers who had taken these on, they are very mix friendly and easy to write a mix around.

In the end, my desire to work something trumped the need for huge amounts of recommends and reviews (they are obviously a great thing to have and I look forward to new reviews like a kid at christmas) but as you know, that’s not why we’re here, we just love mixing up new stuff.

Thanks again for your continued comments / reviews… always a pleasure to read!