One Love Event Extended!
skip
Home » People » Scomber » Reason to Smile » Reviews

Reviews for "Reason to Smile"

texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 4:50 PM
Sonnds like hit to me!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 6:46 PM
Thanks for the thumbs :-))
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 10:26 PM
Scomber, this is a radio ready hit single for the masses. Well done!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:21 PM
Thanks Per!
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:51 AM
ya’ll are great together & this track is a stone cold winner. good lyric, clean/clear production, compelling performance. much enjoyed!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:22 PM
Cheers Panu :-)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 7:12 AM
This is just lovely, Scombers and Sassy. It makes me smile. Your voices sound terrific together, so I hope this will be the first of a lot more love songs. Everyone adores a happy ending. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scomber Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:25 PM
Glad it made you smile. We didn’t set out to write a love song - it just happens sometimes - besides my recent stuff was getting a bit too dark and melencholy anyway!
Zapac
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:37 PM
Nice music under nice vocal. Or vice versa. I love both.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:25 PM
Thanks for review Z :-))
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:24 AM
Really nice job you too! Not only does this song promote smiles, but big hugs too — it is just so romantic and full of love!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:27 PM
Nothing nicer than a hug. One of those basic needs we all have. Thanks Susan
Vidian
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:06 PM
I heard this, then a few days later I found myself humming it. I’m so glad I could find it again, cause now I get to tell you how amazing this is. DOWWWNLOAAADED!!!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:29 PM
Thanks V ! Glad it did it’s earwormy thing. Real credit should go out to Shannon though for providing such a comfortable bed for me and Sassy to lay on ;-)
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 1:05 PM
a fine example of music production from A to Z, very personal and well made .. Bravo! I am surprised not to find even this among the editors’ picks (This is not a polemic)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 3:05 PM
Thanks for the review :-). I had to look up the word ” polemic”. It’s all Greek to me lol cheers !
PhinkTink
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 26, 2010 @ 9:40 PM
great, favorized and stunning.
I don’t know where to put all this inspirations in.

…and, i don’t think there any “kermit” like tunes.

I like it as it is.