Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Scomber » Mirror Mirror » Reviews

Reviews for "Mirror Mirror"

Mirror Mirror
by Scomber
Recommends (18)
Sun, Feb 7, 2010 @ 1:33 PM
 
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 7, 2010 @ 2:18 PM
wow - is this ever cool! Love what Sassygal and you have done here. What an honor to be included in your next project.

I’m sure there will be remixers clamoring for the vocal track for this one! And Sassygal may need her own ccM account soon, so she can communicate with the legions of fans she’ll undoubtedly make! :-)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Feb 7, 2010 @ 2:37 PM
Thanks Spin, a pleasure to kick off the project with such a fantastic and selfless songstarter from yourself.
Sassygal has signed up and the pella will be posted and attributed shortly.
So will all the other pells/stems from the subsequent tracks. I encourage all ccmixters to remix and have a read of the e novel.
Thanks mate
Scomber
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 7, 2010 @ 9:19 PM
I echo what spin has said: great remix, great song, and definitely honored to be included.

I’m excited to hear that Sassygal is going to be joining us as well. Quella voce!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 11:00 AM
Thanks Jacinda !
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 6:27 AM
Read the first two chapters, with this track playing. I think you’d be pleased when I say by the time I reached the end of Chapt 2, I didn’t notice the music had stopped. Looking forward to Chapt 3.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 11:07 AM
Thanks Ivan, glad you liked it. Tried to embed a player into the PDF but it causes most browsers to crash or at a minimum flash some scary security warnings:-/. The book is done just need to get moving on the songs.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 11:10 AM
You’ve a real gift for the remix. A flawless pop song this one.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks for the kind words Joe
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 11:31 AM
Blast! (Steady with that language.) I want to do what Cheeky Chew did and read your chapters with this very excellent track playing but I’ve got to go out now. I shall ‘make it so’ tomorrow (Jean-Luc - get it? Oh well). Lovely, lovely singing from Sassy. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 12:10 PM
Oh you are making me nervous. I’ve read some if your stuff , hope it’s half as good. Thanks Cig x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ 11:37 PM
Well I appreciate that compliment, Scombers. I wish you were a London literary agent - they don’t seem to agree with your positive opinion. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 9, 2010 @ 12:58 PM
Great timeless radioready pop music. This is Art!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Feb 9, 2010 @ 1:24 PM
Thanks Per! I think it’s a bit too vanilla in places but I am eternally grateful for Sassy lending me her voice :-)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 3:32 PM
Such a gay pop anthem…. and I love it.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 3:34 PM
Actually, it deserves more of a review than my drunken keyboard will give (I’m not drunk, its my keyboard, honest). In short, its a great pop anthem that collaboratively sounds fan bloody tastic.