Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Scomber » Tommy Gun » Reviews

Reviews for "Tommy Gun"

Tommy Gun
by Scomber
Recommends (16)
Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 7:35 AM
 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 8:24 AM
Are there any plans for a world family tour?
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 2:55 PM
The matching jump suits are on order ;-D
Can you drive a bus Sub?
If not, you may be able to score the sound track for the NBC telemovie lol.
We are still trying to cast an amusing ranga to play the part of Danny.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 8:34 AM
I dont know who or what Danny is and I cannot drive a bus, but I could have a go at that sound track. It will probably end up being something dark though…
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 2:17 PM
Danny = Danny Bonaduce, “ranga” as in “orangutan” ie a person with red hair. Dont worry the about the dark soundtrack I understand that vampires are currently fashionable, so it might work. A blood sucking Jackson 5
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 3:18 PM
Great production. So, Scomber Jr. eh? I think that its swell that you can make music with your family. I dont have that option. You had me laughing on this one (in a good way).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 3:22 PM
tried to change a typo in my review; but its not coming through. Trivia. Perhaps a problem with the site.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 3:24 PM
Thanks FB! They are getting really enthused, so much that Ill have to book time in the studio for me, or lock them out. Kills two birds with one stone, spending some Q time with the kids and doing what I love. Cheers mate
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 4:45 PM
4 minutes of quality entertainment. Really fun listening. I get the nods to Ian Dury but this is much fresher than that 70s sound. Good Job, Scombs.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 8:30 PM
“Blame” Mr Beroza for the fresh sound; his synthy stabs and well defined beat are a joy to work with.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 5:18 PM
AWESOME, me bro. listen can Scomberella moonwalk? does your son look anything like Billy Idol?
cause its time to put da Oz Family Kick-ass Review all up on the road. straight to the caves with you. TOO FUNNY, and good!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 8:42 PM
Im trying to get Cig or SJ to play the red hot mum, also trying to cast/adopt an offbeat ranga a la Danny B in the P Family.
I already have my David Cassidy crevat and puffy sleeves.
Still spots open for the Solid Gold Dancer style stage accessories but I need to put these through a rigorous interview process first.
I think RT would fit in as the manager/mature/calm head/bus driver/occassional love interest, but my emails to him are bouncing off the bamboo curtain.
Anchor definitely gets a guest spot for our Monaco dates.
Im a bit worried how the bus will go across the English Channel.
I think the Jackson 5 rework is out of the question, because Tito has seconded the tissue box.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 6:23 AM
SJs the red hot lady. But can I do a little bit of voice coaching on the Cockney accent? And Ill drive the bus through the Channel Tunnel. Problem solved. x
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 7:48 AM
Just let me know where to show up. I wont forget my tambourine and tooth polish.
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 11:14 PM
Great!
Just dont forget to mark Antwerp on your tour map, guys!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Jul 27, 2009 @ 11:25 PM
Thanks Alex for putting up the stems, not that I used much more than your mixed instrumental, great resource for future plundering though.
Antwerp gets a gig for sure lol, just ice one of those nice Dutch beers for the thirsty band leader.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 8:32 AM
Nice Dutch beers in Antwerp? Reading that will definitely hurt the Belgians.
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 9:11 AM
Thats right lol! But anyway Belgians have enough beer( more then 800 sorts)to be proud of! Delicious!!! Cheers Sub!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 2:07 PM
Sorry for my lack eurography, but I suspect Belgians are a bit like Tasmanians; they make great beer with extra hops and little paranoia added. I have been there but its a bit of a blur.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 6:21 AM
Scombers, your imagination and talent are as big as Oz. Seems like those traits run in the family, too. My sister has some Ozzies living next door to her. On Sunday, 2 were lying face down and unconscious in the garden, surrounded by beer cans, with a side of meat on fire on the barbie. Nice. xx
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 2:00 PM
Sounds like the classic “ugly Australian” syndrome where Aussies misbehave abroad, particularly in the old dart. Im not so uncultured, prefering to eat the meat raw of the bone, and then retire to sancturary of some English roses bed. LOL. Seriously it sounds like we have some cultural exchange program happening here; Bondi Beach is littered with comatosed Londoners most mornings. Thanks Cig x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Jul 29, 2009 @ 3:08 AM
Yes, Brits make lovely tourists. Fat, bright pink, either picking fights or lying in the gutter in their own vomit. My sisters Aussies-in-the-garden made a nice quiet change for her. She was just a little afraid the second Fire of London was about to start. Yours, C Burns, Scomber Fan Club Chairwoman xx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 7:47 AM
Ha!Ha!Ha! Family fun at its finest! I can see Scomber_JNR going after Scomberellas unicorn with his tommy gun…remind him to be careful where he points that thing!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 2:12 PM
The unicorns (really just a pony dressed up) is called Tony, who only eats macaroni to the beat of boney maroney,on his way to Sony, but is refused entry because his visitors pass is phoney. Then my son shoots him. Sort of like a modern greek tragedy. Pack that tamborine and tooth polish SJ ! :)
pinkcutiepie
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 29, 2009 @ 12:08 AM
this was really cute =] ur sons shares ur talent
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 8, 2009 @ 3:30 AM
Ha ha, this is great Scomber. Loved it.