Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "Don't touch the Insecticide"

Don't touch the Insecticide
by Scomber
Recommends (12)
Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 12:35 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 3:37 AM
quite the excellent piece, scomb-bro. you pulled together a very talented ensemble & assembled them together in a well-focussed track w/ meaning. from now on i drink only liquids that foam when you pop the top. respect, p.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 8:26 AM
Cheers Panu. Bubbles are not always a good thing. I cleaned my BBQ with Atlanta’s finest champagne (the brown stuff) and it stripped the non stick surface right off.
A beer in the morning works a lot better though - after a few, who cares if the hotplate needs cleaning.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 10:54 AM
Lovely one, Scombs, and Jacinda’s sounding great too. I can’t write one of my usual hilariously inventive reviews (in my opinion) because I’m on my sister’s crappy laptop and there’s no MOUSE!!! x
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 3:06 PM
Thanks Cig. I agree with you about those crappy pointing pad devices on laptops. I feel like a shaky alcoholic version of ET when I have to call home without a mouse.
However, there is something unnervingly sexual happening when using one. I’m sure the inventor was a woman who hasn’t stopped smiling since.
But I’m positive a guy invented the joystick.
S x
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 12:34 PM
Love the layering, without a single wasted note. The hits just keep a-comin’ ;-)
Briareus
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 1:31 PM
You are once again in top form. Excellent mix!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 7:18 PM
Far from poisonous — lovely actually.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 8:19 PM
Thank you, the “poisonous” tag has a small dose of Aussie irony.
Just listened to your pells, definitely some food for thought.
Thanks again for your kind words.
S x
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 13, 2009 @ 6:01 AM
Very very beautiful Remixe. thank you.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 13, 2009 @ 10:50 AM
Hmmm, my mother always encouraged me to drink the blue liquids under the sink….And I have a terrible sense of direction….hmmm….Anyway, a very cool song.
jacindae
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 13, 2009 @ 11:43 PM
Quite an interesting take. I really like the acoustic guitar sound and of course J Lang’s beat rocks my world.

Sorry about the weirdness of the Souls pell. I’m glad you able to use part of it at least.