Pollinators Secret Mixter In Progress
skip

Reviews for "Tanto Ruido (scmixer trip hop mix)"

Tanto Ruido (scmixer trip hop...
by s.c.mixer
Recommends (5)
Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 6:07 PM

Samples are used in:

 
SilviaO
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2007 @ 9:49 AM
Wow.

I’m amazed. Estoy fascinada! This is exactly what I had in mind for this song… the world you created is the one I felt… Dark, lonely… great!

Welcome and thanks for starting using one of my tracks… I feel honoured…
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Tue, Mar 20, 2007 @ 6:08 PM
Thanks! It was a pleasure to remix your song (fue un placer!). The vocals are really great and inspiring.
I’m glad you liked it and fit your expectations :)
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2007 @ 1:10 PM
this is really cool. nice and minimal, but keeping a great melody, maybe bring the vocals down a little, so there more in with the music, but great mix…
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Tue, Mar 20, 2007 @ 6:21 PM
Thanks for your review!
I think you are right, the vocals should leave a little more space for the music in some parts. Maybe I should have waited to give it the “final touches”… too anxious for first upload hehe :P
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Mar 20, 2007 @ 6:58 PM
well it’s a great job anyway. can’t wait to hear more from u
el.paso
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 21, 2007 @ 10:33 AM
It reminds me my lonely trips trough the mexican woods by highway. Great cold alone-in-the world sansation. Exellent… The spanish lyrics are a terrific touch.
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Fri, Mar 23, 2007 @ 8:17 PM
It’s curious that the song is actually about how do you feel surrounded by lots of people and noise… but in such an environment you can be very lonely also! Thanks for reviewing.
WolfFly
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 23, 2007 @ 6:10 AM
Very nice. I didn’t particularly like the organ that comes in about 2/3 of the way through, but otherwise a very tight mix.
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Fri, Mar 23, 2007 @ 8:54 PM
The organ was one of the latest additions to the mix; it may sound a little out of context but (I think) it gives the song a kind of “dramatic” edge and makes the mix not too predictable.
Thanks for your review!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 10, 2008 @ 9:24 PM
I was waiting for the vocals that never came and then I realised that I was listening to the karaoke version. Anyway, very good track with a great atmosphere. Thanks for pointing it out to me.