Quintessential Solstice Event
skip

Reviews for "Waking Dreams (Secret Mixter)"

Waking Dreams (Secret Mixter)
by Rewob
Recommends (12)
Sat, Sep 10, 2022 @ 11:29 PM
 
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2022 @ 11:57 PM
Excellent direction and production, Rewob!
Moving from one energy to the next, just like a DJ.
The way you braid them in the transitions is seamless.


one side note:
For the time being, would you mind setting the mp3 as the preview?
We’re experiencing a sluggish download time. Thank you :)
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 1:14 AM
Many thanks Apoxode for your kind words.
I’ve switched the flac and mp3 files around as you suggested.
vermiliontempera
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 12:12 AM
Amazing work!
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 1:25 AM
Thanks vermiliontempera
musikpirat
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 12:37 AM
This is absolutely amazing. I had to listen three times until I realized where the original parts coming from me were added. Such a perfect blend. This song deserves a video!

I’m totally thrilled having you inspired for this masterpiece. I would have never been able to create something like this.

Thank you very much!
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 1:55 AM
Thanks musikpirat for your great review.

I’m so pleased to know you liked the track. You have such a plethora of songs to choose from
so there was lots of listening, decision making and coffee drinking required,
in the end I settled on your seven tracks coupled with some additional midi tracks.
Thanks once again.

Best Regards

Rewob.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 4:06 AM
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 4:11 AM
Thanks panu
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 9:16 AM
Wow! You and musikpirat are an inspired collab combo! Amazing how your mix highlights both of your sounds so well.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Mon, Sep 12, 2022 @ 9:36 AM
Thanks Kara for your kind words, It means a great deal to me.
Kind regards.
Rewob.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 10:02 AM
Masterful. Cohesive. Engaging. A great track to listen to, to move to. Your work is impressive. Thank you for sharing and being part of ccMixter. Bravissimo!!!!!
 
.
permalink   Rewob Mon, Sep 12, 2022 @ 9:41 AM
Thankyou SackJo20. I’m glad you liked the track and thank you for your kind words.
Best regards.
Rewob.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 10:53 AM
This is AMAZING. What visionary editing and production skills you have! I’m on my second listen, evermore impressed with the artful way you’ve integrated musikpirat’s source into a powerfully gorgeous remix. bravo.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Mon, Sep 12, 2022 @ 9:50 AM
Always good to hear from you Snowflake.
Thank you for your awesome review it means so much to me.

Kind regards
Rewob.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2022 @ 10:48 PM
Piraten Musik. Get some today or Monday for sure!