Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "Between Atoms, Between Stars"

Between Atoms, Between Stars
by Ivan Chew
Recommends (17)
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:47 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:25 AM
Wow this is super nice. I’ve never told anyone, but my own self-favourite piece I’ve done is The Tinker (which is why I had a more completed version of it close my album.) And yet no one ever tackled it!

You took it up a huge notch, this is spatial, galaxies, and stars, for sure…. with a little bit of blues guitar rocket fuel. :)
I will cherish this!
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:40 AM
“In an alternate universe, Spaceman Bob sits in his freighter, feet propped up and a cup of synthesized coffee in hand, while he gets a front-row view of the stars.”

BTW Richard, where may I find your complete version of the song?

Glad you liked this.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:47 AM
Just a sec, let me check my spacesuit….

On Spotify, or here:

https://www.jamendo.com/track/1209218/the-tinker
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:21 AM
Beautiful.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:28 AM
I like the respect with how you handled your challenge.
This puts a very special light on the talent from Admiral Bob.

Very cool mix.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:49 AM
You nailed it. Spacey vibe sans Hans Zimmer. ANNNNNND you used nearly all Admiral source… impressive undertaking. Flawlessly executed. Thanks for the poetry bonus, too.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:10 AM
Admiral Bob through your lens = very nice indeed.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 11:55 AM
Top music to enjoy whilst floating in a tin can, far above the world :)
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:08 PM
All the sounds combine to create a world that is like coming home…a home far far away in an alternate universe, where peace and relief wash over us like a really good dream.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:04 PM
(i like Hans Zimmer lol) Something about this mix has made me cry — reaching into an unknown place in my heart with its melodies and instrumental voices. you’ve made a beautiful, beautiful piece of music from the breadth of Admiral’s source, with one cohesive sound. you’ve accomplished your aim. spacious, creative, lovely.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2018 @ 12:10 AM
Recognized Admiral Bob’s guitar popping attack at first stroke.
Beluga Ten
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 4, 2018 @ 12:24 AM
Atmospheric and enjoyable. A great listen.