skip

Reviews for "A glass of rioja and a sky full of stars"

A glass of rioja and a sky fu...
by radiotimes
Recommends (25)
Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 12:52 AM

Uses samples from:

 
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 1:49 AM
Can’t remember I’ve heard your voice before but what a pleasant experience it was. One of the best compositions I’ve heard here in a while. It’s morning here but this song will be perfect with a glass of Rioja later on. Full circle then. Verdict: 5 large and juicy Tempranillo grapes.
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 2:14 AM
Sometimes all one needs is a decent mic and some inspiration.. this was definitely one of those times.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 2:19 AM
great reflective piece of music
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 3:59 AM
I like it. I especially like “And remember when you travel to take a piece of home with you
A small gentle reminder of the place where you were bruised”. I always try my very hardest to forget because when balanced with how impossible it is to forget it leaves just the right amount, a gentle reminder.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 6:31 AM
Quote: SpeckI like it. I especially like “And remember when you travel to take a piece of home with you
A small gentle reminder of the place where you were bruised”. I always try my very hardest to forget because when balanced with how impossible it is to forget it leaves just the right amount, a gentle reminder.


my sentiments echoes exactly Speck - a tender and very human lyric - a beautiful song too R.T.
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 5:43 AM
every once in a while a track comes along that gives me goose bumps and a feeling of completeness. i love that when it happens. the lyric & vocal on this remind me of an older, wiser Tim Hardin. excellent!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 5:14 PM
Sweetly sad and tender - the kind of song I could listen to all afternoon while sitting on a veranda and watching the rain. You have such a nice tone of voice and way of phrasing … and your lyrics are lovely. Thanks for picking up my words. I like being included!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 1:09 PM
Honest and beautiful music, simply awesome…
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 6:16 PM
Straight to my favs! Don’t think we see a sky full of stars enough as human beings.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 1:19 PM
Loverly
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 5, 2012 @ 6:56 PM
You should sing more often mate