Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "love me (boombox / snowday remix)"

love me (boombox / snowday re...
by plurgid
Recommends (7)
Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 4:58 PM
 
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 2:15 AM
nice work, it sounds good but could maybe need some improvement in the percussion-section in the beginning.
 
.
permalink   plurgid Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 7:57 AM
yeah I agree about the intro.

mastering the 808 bass is a headache, as well. Sounded fine on my headphones, but on a system with a sub, it just muddies up the whole mix.

might have to fiddle with this one some more.
§įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 3, 2007 @ 12:41 AM
Well MR.P thanks for listen to my mix and rat’n it. LOL, but I like alot of your beat “DAMN” good, I like “MY OCEAN” & ” I CUT SAMPLES LIKE THIS”;however I dont like alot of rap vocals, thats just me, and I know it should”nt take away from the artist, which in your case it does a “bit” but I show love where love was shown, and you got skills most def, I just kinda find it hard to believe after listen to your tracks that you even listen to mine, AND rated it AND reviewd it, its kinda like “WOW” seemed we would be on total different plains here.Thanks though for listen and reviewing me its what it is about. negs and positives….which I encourage. Take care
Matthew
 
.
permalink   plurgid Tue, Apr 3, 2007 @ 8:34 PM
Quote: sippy_cuphowever I dont like alot of rap vocals, thats just me, and I know it should’nt take away from the artist, which in your case it does a “bit” …

Heh, yeah. This is an older mix of mine. This one was more about getting drunk and rocking out with the 808 in Rebirth than about any kind of artistic statement.
zerodollars
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ 1:00 AM
NICE NICE WORK.

I sampled it in a video CC project
at:
http://openchannel.org.au/b...

Cheers from Melbourne Australia.,
$0
 
.
permalink   plurgid Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ 6:28 AM
Thx … I think you might have sampled the a cappella that I remixed, not my remix itself.

The original pell is here



Glad you liked the remix. Pretty neat video … looks like you guys had a great time putting it together. I like the bit about Iraq.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 5:16 PM
very different, can feel that 808..
BOCrew
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 7:57 AM
AH i can’t help you about what those great
irish4t / DUFF saying but i can hear a revival
modern electro deep bass sound…

yeah your synth at the middle of the trak is crzy
melody
alg
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 23, 2007 @ 3:08 PM
The main break bangs ‘lectro breaks writ large. Love it. There’s something rhythmically throwing me off in the intro and break (percussion, I think) but otherwise this is perfectly executed.
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 24, 2007 @ 2:43 PM
Bangin track, the old school 808 bring back memories.

The cool thing about you is that you craft your own sound, it may sound like someone else, but its you.

Lovin the synth bass and the 808 drums, you take all your various influences and make your own sound and groove.

That intro, the beat and percussion at the beginning, I have to admit I wasn’t vibin to it, but the vocal transition to the main groove was cool, and when the main groove kicked in it was all gravy from there.