Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip

Reviews for "The Forest of Dreams"

The Forest of Dreams
by phasenwandler
Recommends (11)
Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 7:23 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 9:18 AM
Lieber Herr Phasenwandler,

as you might know this is fantastic work, the sound is perfect and you put a lot of ideas in there, like p.e. the beautiful and nostalgic C64 pad, that evolves out of nothing. The staccato sounds and the whole arrangement are reminding me of the sound they played while I was doing a job as a barkeeper some years ago in a huge dancefloor disco. There were millions of broken plastic-glasses on the floor and always some guys that wanted to beat me up at 7 in the morning. I was a bad barkeeper, but I was young and needed the money!!! So for that reason I am always a bit careful with Euro-Dance! But as I said in the beginning, everything sounds perferct to me except my own memories…
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 9:20 AM
Sorry for getting so personal, it wasn´t your fault for sure!!!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:12 AM
Thank you, Hans, for your review.

Absolutely no need to apologize for getting personal, as music sensation (sensation in the sense of feeling, impression - not in the sense of spectacle, hit etc) is always something personal, intimate bound to personal memories and experiences. So, thanks a lot for sharing them.

I have to apologize instead for evoking those memories in you without having given a previous warning :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2011 @ 3:30 AM
nice club mix!
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 4:55 PM
and here it is again, another underappreciated mix… this deserves way more attention.

great work…
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Wed, Sep 28, 2011 @ 4:57 PM
if you put the stems up, i promise to remix this asap…
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Thu, Sep 29, 2011 @ 2:50 PM
Just read the notification. Thanks again for the review and for recommending my other tracks, too.

A remix would be great. Do you need the full audio tracks or would you prefer the midi files to choose your own synths and soundset?
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Thu, Sep 29, 2011 @ 3:18 PM
the sounds would be cool, i love to chop..

but whatever you are comfortable with is awesome.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Sat, Oct 1, 2011 @ 10:55 AM
The stems are up. I hope they are complete and useful. If any file is missing, don’t hesitate to ask.

I added the bar number to the filenames when each sample appears the first time in the track. Maybe this helps you out of this chaos. ;-)
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Sat, Oct 1, 2011 @ 11:28 AM
awesome… coming soon…
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Mon, Oct 3, 2011 @ 2:51 PM
it’s up.