Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » phasenwandler » Levante » Reviews

Reviews for "Levante"

Levante
by phasenwandler
Recommends (24)
Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 3:22 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 5:01 AM
Well done. Gets more interesting once the melody hits. Nice changes. Cool vocal chopping. Was hoping for some vocals intact as well, which would bring it closer to being a remix, rather than a mix. Mind you it’s a very good mix.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Feb 2, 2011 @ 9:28 AM
Thanks for your review. Maybe I’ll do a chill out version with the uncutted vocals.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 11:41 AM
Pretty good track! Well-balanced variations, effects and instruments underlined with a good production.
Just a pitty, that you haven’t uploaded it for the “EMERGENCE” event.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 2:39 PM
Shame on me, just getting into this site. Before submitting I checked the ‘Emergence Pellas’ section and couldn’t find Anchor Méjans contribution in there. So I assumed it somehow wasn’t part of that event. I better should have checked the ‘Emergence Samples’ section, too.
Any chance to move it to the right place?
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Tue, Feb 1, 2011 @ 11:59 AM
I guess, it’s not a problem to move it to the right place. Just send a short message to the admin here.

I’m pretty sure your track has good chance to be played live. Really sounds fine.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Feb 2, 2011 @ 9:23 AM
I did as suggested. Thanks to whoever moved it into the right section ;)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:07 PM
Great, deep drive. Gating, gotta love it. Plenty of melody (which i love) and just an enjoyable ride, kudos.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:10 PM
enjoyed it! thanks for choosing my vocal to work with as your 1st contribution!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Feb 2, 2011 @ 9:33 AM
Glad you like it.
Actually it wasn’t too hard to do with such a great source material. Keep up that good work ;-)
musikpirat
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 1:37 PM
More! Gimme more!

This one is tomorrow’s Catch of the day! :)
http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 2:57 PM
Quote: musikpiratMore! Gimme more!

Feel free to check this out ;-)
http://ccmixter.org/pools/i...

I did a previous track with SackJo22’s ‘Hope for the Best’ and linked it there. Think I will host it at ccmixter tomorrow, though…
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 1, 2011 @ 9:52 AM
This is an awesome trance track… uplifting… pushes forward… melodic… Very enjoyable listen.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 2, 2011 @ 2:54 AM
Like hope for the best I really love the sounds and how much is in there. I hope you’ll do a more aggresive trance tune with the synths that kicks in at 3.00
The only thing I’m missing in this is a female vocal part. But it’s a great tune anyway hope to hear more of you soon

Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 8:30 AM
welcome to ccMixter! what a wonderful first contribution. really love the synth melody with the spirit of Anchor echoing (very cool edits, treatment, effects). as the rhythm and groove really hit, well, you got me to stand up from desk and start dancing (before 9 in the morning, a morning after i finished a mix - a miracle!)

if you would, kindly add ‘Anchor Mejans’ in the Featured Collaborators field by clicking ‘Properties’ in upper left? this way, Anchor’s Attribution will not be lost as this song is shared around the world (it will be added to the tags). make sense? Attribution is currency!!!

looking forward to more remixes from you. your work is quality.
peace.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 2:38 PM
Thank you very much for your kind words and for the attribution hint, just fixed it. Thought attribution should be done with that “Uses samples from” field and must have overseen the right one.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 3:30 AM
Gots the groove beat. Nice stutter effect.
oberonskye
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 7:47 AM
Enjoyed this immensely. Appreciated the different avenue you took to get to the essence of anchor’s voice. Look forward to future uploads!
Beluga Ten
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 11, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
Great synth lead and a storming dance beat. Good work!