inTENtions Remix Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Why Jazz? » Reviews

Reviews for "Why Jazz?"

Why Jazz?
by onlymeith
Recommends (19)
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:44 AM
 
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 4:55 AM
Shivers….goosebumps.
So much excellence in this track.
Triphop elements crossing folk and of course this Jazz…..is just wonderful.

Wow very wonderful.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 4:46 AM
Thank you very much for the review and listening. The compliments are lovely.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:03 AM
The whole experience - the way the mood changes from ambient interplay to clear jazz coffee shop and back again… is like the day travelling through night to dawn to day and back again.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 4:49 AM
Thank you very much for your words and your time for listening. You’re very busy with the last minute remix.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:12 AM
Brings to mind a midnight walk across a safe part of the city, looking up and being treated to the sight of stars.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 4:51 AM
Very kind for your comments and appreciation. Very thankful.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:43 AM
Silky smooth. Incorporating your first mix was a good idea. I think Mana Junkie is one of those who don’t really have much in the way of samples shared (I may be wrong about that and forgive me if I am). Plus you lead me to peruse your first page. Good stuff, and samples too.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 4:54 AM
I was already planning to use my first remix before we knew our assignment. The custion was like fitting it. Thank you very much for the review and listening.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:20 PM
Introspective soundscapes are great for staring out the portholes as the starlight moves slowly past, giving us a perspective of time. This mix is why jazz is the perfect genre no matter where you are in the vastness of space time continuum.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 4:57 AM
I share with you your last comment about jazz. Very nice review, thanks also for listening.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:34 PM
Masterpiece
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 5:01 AM
Thank you very much for listening and review. It has been a pleasure to share music during the last ten years.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:15 PM
i really love that you incorporated source from your first remix 10 years ago — that feels truly meaningful. thank you for being such an important contributor to our community these many years. what a gift. this is a beautiful production. each section filled with sonic delight and sweet sensuality. i dig the crickets too! impressive use of the source material. i imagine hearing this in a downstairs jazz club, closing my eyes and traveling down a wormhole of light into another realm.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 5:08 AM
Yes, it’s really a trip of ten years. The pleasure has been mine to share different musical points of view. The experience has been very enriching and I will never forget the day I saw the name of ccMixter in a music technology magazine in 2.008. Since then and until now it has been a journey through sensations and emotions that is a vital part of my existence. Thank you all.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:01 PM
Love it. Mesmerizing. And so COOL. You’ve taken us on a beautiful journey here… such a captivating, thoroughly enjoyable listen.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 5:12 AM
I’m very glad that you felt that when listening to the remix. It’s a nice reward for me. Thanks for that.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 3:36 PM
very cool :) happy ccmixter anniversary
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 5:13 AM
Thank you very much for the review and listening. Also for the congratulations. It’s been 10 years full of great music.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2018 @ 12:20 AM
Well done, Meith
Smoove!