Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Promise » Reviews

Reviews for "Promise"

Promise
by onlymeith
Recommends (19)
Tue, Oct 28, 2008 @ 6:01 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 28, 2008 @ 6:23 PM
Absolutely gorgeous! vocal presence & keyboards combine in a world-class presentation.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ 4:30 PM
Thanks for the nice words panu.Thanks also for appreciating the work in the audio quality.
essesq
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 28, 2008 @ 6:32 PM
Holy guacamole Onlymeith, I am speechless (but it is to be expected with your flair for the dramatic). You took a beautiful poem that was fantastically read and gave it a wonderful musical home. Magnificent.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ 4:37 PM
Your comments are flattering and much appreciated. Thanks for listening and valued.
Please continuous talking :-)
 
.
permalink   essesq Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ 7:07 PM
Your music is beautiful Onlymeith. If you keep making it I will keep talking :-).
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Nov 1, 2008 @ 5:39 PM
I´ll try, I promise you.
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 29, 2008 @ 4:34 AM
This is exactly the mood I was in when I wrote those words. Amazing sound picture you created. Thank You!
Anchor
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ 4:47 PM
Thanks Anchor for listening.
The time spent on this remix has been very rewarding, seeing how your poem would fit perfectly into the overall sound that I was prepared. Thanks also for your sensitivity reciting this special poem.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ 3:30 PM
I like what you have done with the samples. Nice classic-rock-experimental-melting thing! :-)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ 4:53 PM
Classic-Yes
Rock-Yes
Experimental-Yes
Melting thing-Also
I had a problem. I like all kinds of music, and sometimes I do these things :-)
Thanks for listening and review.
Revlin
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 31, 2008 @ 1:14 PM
Geeesus, you guys went all out. Awesome work (play?)!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Nov 1, 2008 @ 5:48 PM
Thanks for listening and review. Yes, in this remix the merit is for Anchor and Cole Coleman.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 31, 2008 @ 4:39 PM
In this push button, sampled, cut up world we live in, i am grateful that there are still people who have the vision to make something like this.

Bravo
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Nov 1, 2008 @ 5:52 PM
Thanks LS, you´re very kind.
But I repeat what has been written up. The merit is for Anchor and Cole.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 4, 2008 @ 9:25 AM
Oh my gosh. This is seriously incredible - I really, really like this. There is such a thing as original music!

[edit] Oh, if only that harpsichord sample had ended with a nice, big, Bach-y Picardy third…:D
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 6, 2008 @ 7:53 AM
So dynamic, so great. A real enjoyable listen.. Thanks!