Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Betty´s Song » Reviews

Reviews for "Betty´s Song"

Betty´s Song
by onlymeith
Recommends (17)
Fri, Sep 12, 2008 @ 4:14 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Vidian
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 12, 2008 @ 5:58 PM
I love Kristin Hersh songs, This is one of my new favorites now :) Nice.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 5:27 PM
Thanks for listening. I´m glad you like.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 12, 2008 @ 6:17 PM
Kristin’s vocals though difficult are always a great joy to work with as they hold endless possibilities.

Here you have taken them into another arena that works really well.

Only gripe is the Baked Bean Tin snare sound! Tinned Tomatoes would have worked much better!!:)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 5:37 PM
It´s hard to work with the voice of Kristin, but also very rewarding and fun. Sorry, I still like the snare :). Thanks for listenig and review RT.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 12, 2008 @ 11:31 PM
Opening your song with mellotron is always a good way to get my attention. I kinda like the sound of that snare drum, but what do I know. Anyway, this is very very good and talking about gripes, much too short. Well, I have to go. I gotta hit the play button again.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 5:45 PM
I know the sound of mellotron is appealing to you ( viva el prog. rock ). Thanks for listening and words.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 6:33 AM
Wow, this is smooth!

The general feel / vibe you create here is very much a style i warm to in a track. Its that scenario where you’re looking for something in a track that you don’t really understand what it is, but when you hear it, you know.

You should be proud of this one
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 5:53 PM
Yes I´m happy about this mix ( for now, with time you´ll find things to do otherwise).
Thanks for your nice words.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 6:47 AM
a song like an emanation from the heart…nice deep tones and beautiful setting for Kristin’s voice…emotional and sweet.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 5:57 PM
The mix was gradually taking shape as if it were life itself.
Thanks Anchor for listening and words.
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 10:01 AM
Brings out a certain tenderness not often heard in remixes of KH… great atmosphere, and I wouldn’t cry if at least the piano was available to sample (cough cough). Short, but lovely stuff.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 6:03 PM
Uploading two files of the piano, with and without FX.
Thanks for your kindness as always.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 14, 2008 @ 5:30 AM
Done.
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Sep 14, 2008 @ 10:27 AM
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 13, 2008 @ 6:23 PM
Very well put together, Love the guitars, and that bass is simple but sweet.
Nice mix
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 14, 2008 @ 5:38 AM
Sometimes it´s better to be simple.
Thanks for listening and your kind words.
frompast0
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 15, 2008 @ 2:47 AM
Hey , this is a classy job.I loved that.Congrat.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Sep 15, 2008 @ 3:27 PM
Thanks for your kind words, always will be well received.
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 15, 2008 @ 3:53 PM
A very original take on this vocals; not very dark, not very chill.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Sep 15, 2008 @ 4:01 PM
Gracias por tus amables comentarios. No es facil trabajar con la voz de Kristin, pero estoy satisfecho con el resultado final.
Le_Did
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 16, 2008 @ 1:08 PM

Love the piano bridge !!
and the restarting on “and you were right” is
Great mood on this track.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 12:28 PM
I´m glad that you have liked. Thanks for listening and review.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 16, 2008 @ 1:49 PM
big backing mix fits the pella very well. very nicely put together.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 12:31 PM
Thanks for listening and your nice comments.
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 27, 2008 @ 4:27 AM
You are one of the most talented remix artists in this scene. Go ahead.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 12:33 PM
Your words are a great compliment to me. Thanks for this.