Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » narva9 » Sadness of Tears » Reviews

Reviews for "Sadness of Tears"

Sadness of Tears
by narva9
Recommends (11)
Tue, Aug 8, 2006 @ 1:16 PM
 
norelpref
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 9, 2006 @ 10:07 PM
Poignant, haunting piece. Well sung and produced for the most part. The feeling of sincerity keeps it from drifting into sentimentality. Good chord choices, too. Perhaps I may do a remix….
 
.
permalink   narva9 Thu, Aug 10, 2006 @ 1:13 AM
Thank you norelpref,

I was tickled pink with how well this has turned out. Would love to hear how you reinterpet the song. Look forward to hearing it.
_ghost
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 11, 2006 @ 1:43 PM
Pure melanchly. It`s so moody that I can even forgive these little production “problems”. It sounds like it was taken from some classic bard record. So hello darkness…;-)
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sun, Aug 13, 2006 @ 12:50 AM
Thanks ghost,

I’m realy new to songwriting and even more so recording stuff. So thank you for overlooking the obvious recording error. :)

Narva9
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 13, 2006 @ 12:44 AM
I like this one because it has a kind of mature simplicity I find appealing. The little “production things” do detract a bit, but overall, it’s quite a strong piece. I am not sure my skills run to doing something with this, but if I can, I will.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sun, Aug 13, 2006 @ 12:52 AM
Thank you Gurdonark,

I would really like to hear what you do with this little piece. Thanks again for listening/reviewing.
Winter
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 17, 2006 @ 3:45 AM
I’ve listened to it several times tonight already. Maybe it just fits my mood. :) I just wanted to thank u for posting this. A very evocative piece. Simple and touching > I’m sitting in the courtyard of a Spanish style Villa listening to the birds and craving solitude, when in the center of the garden, by the softly splashing fountain, a young minstrel has just taken up his guitar. He doesn’t see me, but begins to play…
 
.
permalink   narva9 Thu, Aug 17, 2006 @ 5:14 PM
Thanks so much Winter,
I’m really glad you liked it. I love your image of a young minstrel… Ian, the guy who’s playing/singing this fits that image to a T…except maybe the Spanish part. :)
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 17, 2007 @ 11:18 PM
anyone following my reviews tonight can tell I’ve been listening to your playlist :) this is beautiful (althought I wondered if it wasn’t Eric on vocals ;0)
 
.
permalink   narva9 Tue, Feb 20, 2007 @ 11:49 AM
Hey thanks for listening. I’m really pleased about the playlist…it’s all Eric’s doin’….except for vocals. I really don’t think I’ve ever heard him sing, hum, chant or make any sort of musical sound. He does however grunt at me every now and then from his corner :)
Foundation.IV
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 24, 2006 @ 1:47 PM
as i listened, i knew i was going to try to remix these great guitar runs and convincing lyrics. others may turn their noses up because of the “air” in the track but I think it’s great. i feel as though you really captured the essence of the performance nicley and I thank you for this gift. i especially love the very end with the speck of a womans voice cutting off…a lover’s serenade? Thanks again, narva.