Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » narva9 » In My Heart Again » Reviews

Reviews for "In My Heart Again"

In My Heart Again
by narva9
Recommends (14)
Sat, Nov 17, 2007 @ 3:57 PM

Samples are used in:

 
teru
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2007 @ 3:07 PM
Awesome use of the collab feature guys! Here’s 1 each -
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Nov 19, 2007 @ 3:01 PM
Thanks teru! collab is super cool. FB
bento box
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 21, 2007 @ 10:50 AM
Has a wonderful Ben Folds sound to it. I am almost waiting for the distorted bass to kick in. Great collaboration.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ 10:17 AM
Thanks Peter! It was an all round wonderful experience.

n9
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 21, 2007 @ 4:14 PM
This has the makings of something special but needs re engineering to pull it all together.

The drums to me sound very strange and intrude more than contribute. I can see what you were going for but they need to be redone with a more rhythmic approach.

I also would have liked the instruments to be panned more to bring out the live feel of the mix.

Really nice work and the vocals are very tasty too just needs a bit of fine tuning.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ 8:50 AM
This isn’t my page; and I hate to intrude once again. As to the drums….they were played in more of a jazz style, as opposed to a rock style. Believe me, I can play straight up and down…I just didn’t think it fit the mood of the piece.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ 10:28 AM
Thanks RT for the review and comments …very much appreicated.

Thanks FB for replying to RT. I’ve been down with a doozie of a chest cold so I haven’t been real attentive the last week or so. Oh yeah….it’s not an intrusion cause it’s as much your project if not more given the subject matter. I’ll eventually have to go speak to ADMIN about why the project doesn’t appear on all collaborator pages. Which I think it needs to so that we can all own it.

Yeah to collaborations!
misterC
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 5, 2007 @ 4:53 PM
Yeah I like it alot! Musically it’s great, but the mix leaves something to be desired. The vocals seem to be buried by the piano and horns when it gets loud. Other than that, I love it!
 
.
permalink   narva9 Wed, Dec 5, 2007 @ 8:56 PM
Thank you ;)
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 5, 2007 @ 5:09 PM
Really beautiful stuff, I liked the drums, echoing the softness of the bass and horn… I do wish n9 hadn’t been panned so hard right, but maybe that’s ‘cuz I’m listening through headphones…. Thanks guys.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Wed, Dec 5, 2007 @ 8:57 PM
Thank you ;)

n9
illusivemind
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2007 @ 9:07 PM
Very sweet. An exemplar of online collaboration, well done everyone.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ 9:56 AM
Thank you we had a lot of fun.

:)
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2007 @ 10:06 PM
Some beautiful things going on here. I like the song and all sounds in it. The vocals have a sincerity about them. Sonically I like when the bass and everything come in, but I agree with an earlier reviewer that the production could use some tuning (levels). Overall, this is lovely.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ 9:58 AM
Thank you. We’ll keep it in mind during the next revolution of the collaborative circle :)

Cheers,

n9
tkdsky
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 28, 2008 @ 1:49 PM
Great voice! You guys got some good chemistry :)
 
.
permalink   narva9 Mon, Jan 28, 2008 @ 5:30 PM
Thank you:)