Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » mykleanthony » Piece of Me » Reviews

Reviews for "Piece of Me"

Piece of Me
by mykleanthony
Recommends (18)
Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:47 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:12 AM
You’ve given us a warm celtic-tinged soul ballad, a beautiful outcome… an all new song. The best type of secret mixter surprise!
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:19 AM
Permission to accept your comment Sir! (smile) I was trying so hard to get the violin sound to come through on this but it still sounds like a squeezebox or accordian, which ever you fancy, to me. Thanks always for the props and your critique.

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 2:59 AM
Squeezebox or accordion, it just worked darn well. Woo.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 1:58 PM
Fantastic feel good song. Sounds like a cross between Daughtry and Reo Speedwagon. You have an amazing voice :)
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 2:30 PM
Thank you very much, and you know what? After listening to it again just now it does have a Daughtriesque feel about it and I love those guys. Double Thanks for that.
You Sir, can come again! (smile)

Peace! ;)~
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 3:24 PM
excellent writing & vocal delivery inspired by Ivan’s guitar. a fine mix delivered with style, as always.
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 12:50 PM
Thanks PM. I’m glad you like it. I’m also glad that Ivan shared this piece of music with us.

Peace! ;)~
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:42 PM
this is a hit! your production is perfectly paired with this heart-warming pell. i want to sing along!
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 12:52 PM
Hey SF, The lyrics are there, come on and sing along (smile). Ivan Chew was a good secret mixter choice for me.

Peace! ;)~
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 2:58 AM
First of all, you were way too kind to me in your description (thanks for those very encouraging words!) Second, this track just blew me away. I’m listening to this at the end of a workday. Even though I know I’m late in leaving the office, I felt compelled to leave a comment immediately. Your voice and the approach for this remix just gave me goosebumps — the feeling I get when songs move me. Sir, thank you very much for this. It sort of transported me back to an earlier more innocent time, for some reason. You remind me of Springsteen. x 10
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 12:56 PM
The pleasure was all mine. I hope you continue to share your gift as I intend on doing the same. Maybe there is another tune for us in your selection box. I will be looking and listening. Thank you so much!

Peace! ;)~
Jeris
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 4:35 AM
Great song man… That’s some sound advice in the lyrics.
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:07 PM
Hey J, Thanks man. I had a discussion with my 13 year old the other day and he’s seriously interested in English Football!!! Ooopps! Soccer for us yanks!!(smile) Anyway I just wanted him to not focus to much and too soon on having a career and to remember that if you don’t enjoy what you’re doing it will not come to fruition. He’s very good and he currently has some pro interest from some clubs here and I wanted to let him know that before things got to heavy! Thanks for the comments. I’m working my way through the secret mixters and the quality is top notch. I May need to step it up another gear.(smile) Be Good!

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:11 PM
Nice, I lived in Bermuda before..so soccer is football to me too:)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 7:42 AM
Dang man — you are one fine singer. The quality of your voice and your ability to imbue such soul into the song. Wow! You did a really nice job collaborating with Ivan on this track. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:09 PM
Thanks Susan! You’re beautiful, both inside and out.

Peace! ;)~
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 8:13 AM
Just beautiful.Your nice vocals very well work with Ivan’s music.,
peace
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:10 PM
Thank you so much!

Peace! ;)~
Blake
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 8:14 AM
awesome :)
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:11 PM
Covert, thanks dude. Always good to here ya!

Peace! ;)~
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 8:49 AM
Beautifully done Mykle!
Hope you’ll upload the pell… I know some people who would love to play with it ;)
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:14 PM
Alex, Thanks dude. Vocals on the way! Uploading them dry with no affect. May not sound as nice but hey, I’m sure you’ll fix me up. I’ve got every confidence. (smile) Thanks again!

Peace! ;)~
rocavaco
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 12:49 PM
Absolutely agree with Alex. It’s a pleasure to work with your acapella uploads!
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 1:15 PM
Rocavaco, thanks man. Uploading shortly but you are way too kind!(smile)

Peace! ;)~