Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip

Reviews for "And doors will open"

And doors will open
by My Free Mickey
Recommends (15)
Wed, Nov 21, 2012 @ 10:17 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 21, 2012 @ 10:31 AM
I think my bit sounds like a muted kazoo. :)
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Wed, Nov 21, 2012 @ 12:39 PM
I think it’s that on yes. If my idea of how a muted kazoo sound is correct.

It was actually never intended to use it that way. It was more like a failed experiment end up good.
I wanted to cut out short voice sounds, But I discovered when I looped the sample it sounded great. So i keep makeing it smaller and smaller :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 21, 2012 @ 11:44 AM
That’s some freaky stuff!
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Wed, Nov 21, 2012 @ 12:57 PM
Well, I started with the idea doing something with Jingle bells and the story about Santa not being a friendly old man that wants make children happy, but a sly businessman tricking children into consumerism.
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Wed, Nov 21, 2012 @ 12:58 PM
And this I ended up with. No Jingle bells or Santa :)
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 22, 2012 @ 4:34 AM
I dare say that’s not going to become a holiday classic. But we have enough of those. It might just be a classic exemplar of ‘something else from anything’ though. Which I much enjoy, so… cool.
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 6:49 AM
I dare say that I totally agree with you about the new holiday classic.
I wouldn’t be able to handle the success anyway. ;-)

thanks for the review, I’m glad you enjoyed it.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 8:01 AM
Well now, this is what it’s all about! Pretty slick mix here MFM! I diggs it.
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 7:36 PM
Thanks for the review. real great :-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 24, 2012 @ 8:39 AM
I’m listening in headphones and must say I really appreciate how everything is dancing around my head. Thanks so much for including me!
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Sun, Nov 25, 2012 @ 4:10 AM
Thanks, I’m glad you appreciate it.
I really loved the mysterious timbre of your voice speaking. much gratitude. It was a pleasure to use it.