Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » morgantj » Heyo Wayo » Reviews

Reviews for "Heyo Wayo"

Heyo Wayo
by morgantj
Recommends (14)
Sat, Jun 13, 2009 @ 2:15 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Magic Moon
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 13, 2009 @ 7:55 PM
i knew you’d pick up some of my bass tones sooner or later, since you’re a fellow dubstep lover.. it was bound to happen, haha. as usual i’m liking this one alot. it’s a toss up for me with this one and “go” as to which i enjoy more. both are great songs.
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sat, Jun 13, 2009 @ 8:20 PM
Yea, I really like your samples. thanks for sharing. I probably even try to force dubstep style where I shouldn’t. Have you heard Caspa’s new Album yet? It’s good. Thanks for the review.
 
.
permalink   Magic Moon Sun, Jun 14, 2009 @ 9:08 AM
yeah mainly i play breakbeat and dubstep, some trip hop too. i dont know what it is, but dubstep sounds are just really fun to mess around with. my opinion anyway, which i’m sure you agree to that. i also think almost any sound would fit into it for the most part, like you were saying about forcing a dubstep style in a song. i think it’s alot easier to do that with dubstep compared to other styles. no i havent heard caspas album, it there a place you can point me to so i can hear? i’ll search for it, i could find it i’m sure. but yeah i really enjoyed this one, just as colab said, it keeps you hooked. “go” did that with me also, alot of fun to hear.
colab
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 13, 2009 @ 8:04 PM
Holy crap. It didn’t take very long for this to hook me, and then keep my hooked throughout.

I like. Very much.
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sat, Jun 13, 2009 @ 8:24 PM
Thanks! Glad you like it. This was a lot of fun to create. I think I may need to tweak the levels of a few things here and there on it still.
Andres Franco
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 14, 2009 @ 11:51 AM
First of All,

Thanks for remix to Jhonblack !!!

A long time ago, a friend of USA told me about the DUBSTEP but i never show interest for meet this genre.

Now when i listen this i say “Whaooo”, sounds so good, very ALTERNATIVE and very cool.

I can upload more acapellas in the ragga dancehall style if you want.

Congratulations, the drums are crazy in this track, a question, can i put this remix in the jhonblack website for a free download? Using your credites obviously…

Thanks im going to put this on my iPod :)
 
.
permalink   morgantj Mon, Jun 15, 2009 @ 6:53 AM
Glad you like it. I love dubstep. I would absolutely love it if you uploaded more acapellas in the ragga dancehall style! Yes, you can put the track on jhonblack website with credits. What is the url so I can check it out? Looking forward to some more great ragga dancehall acapellas from you. Thanks again. Appreciate it.