Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "September (say yes)"

September (say yes)
by misterC
Recommends (4)
Fri, Oct 5, 2007 @ 7:08 AM
 
Darkroom
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 5, 2007 @ 11:25 AM
Nice! The piano works well here. Great vocal effects work, nice amount of reverb.
 
.
permalink   misterC Sat, Oct 6, 2007 @ 6:42 AM
Thanks alot for the review Darkroom!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 5, 2007 @ 1:39 PM
Very beautiful and many good ideas. Really nice work.
 
.
permalink   misterC Sat, Oct 6, 2007 @ 6:43 AM
Thanks alot ditto ditto!
Sascha Burghard
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 6, 2007 @ 4:29 AM
A wonderful piece of music! For me the delay effect on the vocals is too much/sounds too muddy…but still very atmospheric.
 
.
permalink   misterC Sat, Oct 6, 2007 @ 6:46 AM
Thanks Sascha for the review!

Yeah, I thought the same thing about the delay, I was trying to create a background whisper effect with it… I had a view versions, one with no delay on the vocals at all, one with no drums, etc… but I ended up uploading this one in the end…

Thanks again!
oldDog
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 7, 2007 @ 2:33 AM
Thanks for using my piano misterC!
I’ve just done September myself, but wouldn’t have thought of this combination - I think it works really well. Stefsax and Paloseco are great. Good job!

[I’d be interested to hear the version with no delay, not completely sure it works]
 
.
permalink   misterC Sun, Oct 7, 2007 @ 7:16 AM
Thanks oldDog! I was just rummaging through samples when your piano just clicked. It took some stretching and slicing to make it fit, but I thought it worked well!

Re: the delay, Ask and ye shall receive! New version with no delay on the vocals.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Sun, Oct 7, 2007 @ 8:48 AM
Yes! IMO that’s a big improvement - sorry Darkroom ;)
I really like the quality of calendargirl’s voice on this, so it’s good to let it come through more.
Mahadin
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 25, 2008 @ 1:40 AM
Nice tune…. liked the laid back feeling. Only thing though were the vocals. I felt as if the same sentence was looped just a bit too often (I think it was “I was a that place…”). But apart from that: nice work!