skip

Reviews for "The Heart of a Star"

The Heart of a Star
by Kara Square
Recommends (27)
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:05 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:09 AM
Beautiful, really beautiful… computer perfect synchronization but with a beating human heart - like a soundtrack to the moment in Return of the King when Samwise spots the star in the sky over Mordor.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:32 PM
Thank you, Admiral! Ooo… LOTR reference… awesome. 😊
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:10 AM
That’s cool that you went a more chilled direction with this. I like that imagery—the “heart” of a star.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:50 PM
Thank you, Gurdonark! Yeah… it was the perfect thought to stumble upon. :)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:35 AM
At 0:33… boom! That was a very nice touch. I love the science lesson, and philosophical dimension.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:50 PM
Heehee…. thank, Ivan! Gotta love SCIENCE!!! :D
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:17 AM
Interstellar.
I believe every.single.word. A lovely thought that stars have hearts.
And I think you are the one who can make the dots between words spoken.in.this.way most recognizable.
I love your narration and how switch from dotted talk to soft words is unmatched.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:03 PM
Thank you so much, Siobhan. I’ve never really thought about the way I deliver spoken words… Hmmm… :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:49 AM
Perfectly done Kara!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:54 PM
Thank you, Cop! It’s so nice to see you here. I hope you’re doing well!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:57 AM
One thing that stands out to me about Stefan Kartenberg is that he’s so good at so many genres. Still, here I think you’ve taken him somewhere I haven’t heard him before. Nicely done. And great job of sticking to the theme.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:58 PM
You’re totally right about Stefan being so good at so many genres… I think I always picture folk music with him based on our prior collabs. :) Thank you, Speck!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 8:34 AM
Excellent remix Kara. Addictive at times, quiet and slow in others. A very nice listening for me.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:10 PM
Thank you so much, onlymeith. Truly.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 11:24 AM
Kara you’re a star of inspiration. Creative and uplifting! I am ready to expand into my day with this mix. Thank you!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:12 PM
Awwww! You’re a star of positivity (and trum-proficiency)! :D Thank you, Jason. I’m so happy this got you up and at ‘em!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:05 PM
Love how you stuck to the theme and crafted some great lyrics. The drums stopping and starting then driving forward again adds to the march of interstellar time. Awesome
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:27 PM
Thank you kindly, Scomber. I’m happy to hear that the drums had the desired affect! :D
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:46 PM
i’ve always been awed by the old light of the stars we see — and that we are watching light from the past. we are cosmic dust!!! yes!!! the vocal effects you incorporate are so powerful! the music bed you built using Stefan’s samples is so professionally produced and cosmic itself. and your chorus, wow, goosebumps. beautiful work Kara. you keep pushing us all forward into this vast universe of soul and music.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:41 PM
Ahhhh yesss… we certainly share a passion for the galactic realm.🌟 Thank you for your thoughtful review, Emily. I’m eternally grateful for your kind words.😊
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:01 PM
chilling vocals with the celestial musical backing.. & the African drums sample was a very fitting addition. niiceee
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:34 PM
Thank you, Vid!! I’m happy that you like!🌟
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 12:51 AM
Thank you Kara for this great remix. You really touched my heart with that. I am glad that you have decided for an electronic sample. Electronic music is my root. In 1977 I started playing keyboards and organ when I was 9 years old. Only 9 years later I discovered the rock music and I started to play guitar. Today I like almost every kind of music. Thank you so much and a big hug.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 9:32 AM
Ahhhh! I’m so happy that you enjoyed this, Stefan. You’ve created so many lovely mixes of my work… I really wanted to take this opportunity to create something special for you.

Thank you for sharing a bit of your musical history. Your musical sensibilities certainly span all genres. A BIG hug back at ya’! 😊
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 1:29 PM
C’est juste formidable Kara Square!

Bravo sur le travail global, un travail sur lequel on retrouve des reverses, des séquences d’arpèges intéressant,des nappes de synthés grandioses, , des sons spatiaux, un travail vocal bien réalisé, mon favori.

Belle base de travail de la part de Stefan

Bravo !!


It’s just great Kara Square!

Congratulations on the overall work, work on which one finds reverses, sequences interesting arpeggios, grandiose synth leads,, space sounds, a well done vocal work, my favorite.

Beautiful work base from Stefan
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Mar 15, 2018 @ 9:12 AM
Thank you so much, Bluemillenium! I appreciate your kind, supportive words. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed it!


Merci beaucoup, Bluemillenium! J’apprécie vos mots gentils et encourageants. Je suis tellement content que vous l’ayez apprécié!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2018 @ 1:28 PM
Stardust indeed :) very wonderful remix.

For some reason it has made we think of Fireproofbabies, think its the cosmic focus of the lyrics. A subject Joe often went for.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Mar 15, 2018 @ 9:08 AM
Thank you!! It’s so nice that you thought of Joe. I associate him with space as well. His stardust continues to inspire…
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 18, 2018 @ 7:34 AM
I love these lyric! Very nice tag team production with Stefan.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Mar 20, 2018 @ 8:13 AM
Thank you so much, Tobias!!!