Sign up-Blue Hour Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Ménage à Cinq"

Ménage à Cinq
by MC Jack in the Box
Recommends (28)
Sat, Jan 23, 2010 @ 4:05 PM
 
IceSun
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 23, 2010 @ 6:31 PM
Wow,this is a very good work, congratulations! However rap and hip-hop are NOT my genre, i’ve really appreciated this track. Nice flow,nice groove.
Mixing different vocals,sure,is not easy, so i must say you did a great work.
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Sat, Jan 23, 2010 @ 6:48 PM
thanks! bpm tags help!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 23, 2010 @ 11:46 PM
I agree with IceSun on not being the biggest hip hop fan, but still liking this tune a lot. At times it reminds me of a slightly faster Massive Attack. Very nice!
opus_opium
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 2:51 AM
Got me on the Strings!..Jammin Piece lots of Rhythm goin on and Ethnic Blends!.real Vocals reflecting life for sure!…..Bravo!…You have a Cinema Hip Hop Track! with Vocals saying something! real!…Thanks MC!and Yaall!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 6:10 AM
St. Paul and the Apostles of Rap. That would have been quite a booost for my self confidence. However, we are not the only stars here. I’ve been following your discusion regarding the “beds”. Personally, I have no problem with providing “sound beds” but one thing I’ve been concerned about is that the end result might end up like an ambitious instrumental with a voice recording just on top of it. Like a Karaoke recording. You need a good producer to integrate the voice with the music, to make it sound natural. Enter MC Jack in the box. You’ve done a terrific job integrating the various pellas in the b/t. Thanks for making me dance on a sunday morning. That’s a huge achievement.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 6:53 AM
This is a tight joint, dawg!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 1:35 PM
One of the best backings I’ve heard for this pella. Shweet.
Ms.Vybe
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 9:17 PM
That’s pretty ill, I’m diggin it! Thank u!
Zapac
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 7:36 AM
I would pay for it… Fantastic!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 29, 2010 @ 3:02 PM
Wha happened? I so loved this days ago when I first heard it…I must have been jumping around so energentically that it was only in my mind that I left a review…but you know this jams!!!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 29, 2010 @ 3:06 PM
It flows, tight, with great percussion and sounds.