Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip

Reviews for "Podcast Profiles - J. Lang"

Podcast Profiles - J. Lang
by MC Jack in the Box
Recommends (13)
Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 6:51 PM

Samples are used in:

 
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 9:17 PM
MCJ is blazing new territory in the world of ccMixter curation with Podcast Profiles. So cool to hear J.Lang talk about his ccMixter experience. This is where it’s at!

Thanks MC Jack in Box! Keep ‘em coming!
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 9:40 PM
thanks Jason!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 9:31 PM
this is so cool MCJ. thank you for sharing this! rock on.
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 9:36 PM
hey, thank you guys for blowing up the bandwidth to make stuff like this possible!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 9:43 PM
i am listening to the interview with J.Lang part of your podcast. it is so wonderful. he describes what i feel about ccM too. this rocks!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 9:46 PM
J.Lang and Soyboy3 are both huge shining stars. you too MCJ. :)
Songboy3
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 5:44 AM
Number 1: Excellent show! Well put together, sounds good, informative and entertaining! Number 2: A great opportunity for the folks who frequent this site a chance to get to know each a little better and give props where props are due! I personally have to send out a ginormous THANK YOU! for the generous shout-out you guys gave to me in the midst of Lang’s moment in spotlight. I was totally blind-sided and completely humbled by the generosity of the both you! Thank you SSOOO much again! And please, continued success!!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 8:45 AM
Excellent! I really enjoyed listening so much to both the music and the interview, which really helps humanize the ccM experience by putting a “voice” to the music. I look forward to future profiles, and think this is a terrific example of the wonderful way ccM is growing and evolving.

And yes, both JLang and Songboy3 are superstars — but so are you MCJ for continuing to be on the forefront of getting the message and music of ccM out there!!! Shine on boys!
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 6:02 PM
nice, nice example of guerilla radio, Jack Box M.C. keep on doin’ it ‘cause it feels good.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 9:06 PM
Delightful—I love J.’s music, and hearing it in this podcast package is a treat.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 5:17 AM
Thanks MCJITB. I enjoyed our chat. I’m looking forward to hearing others on you podcast as well.
oldDog
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 6:55 AM
J. Lang has always been one of my favourites on ccM, and his (always tactful) constructive comments really helped me in my early days as a mixer. He is one of the true professionals here.

Great idea - looking forward to more of these podcasts.
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 8:58 AM
Thanks for checking it out oD. Glad you enjoyed it! I’m planning on doing the next one some time in the next few weeks. Stay tuned :)