Join Us Under the Tree - Add Your Musical Gift
skip

Reviews for "The White Cube (Kyrie Eleison)"

The White Cube (Kyrie Eleison)
by jacindae
Recommends (33)
Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ 7:16 PM

Uses samples from:

 
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ 7:23 PM
I think I’m not the only one who will beg you to upload those haunting vocals separately as well! … and welcome back (I hope)!
 
.
permalink   jacindae Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ 8:43 PM
Thank you spin, I will certainly make those available…tomorrow! Haha, I am sick to death of looking at them right now I think. :) thank you so much for your kind words.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 2:17 AM
hes rights lets have em…:-)
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 8:39 PM
And they’re up! In a new track…
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 9:30 PM
cool! thanks!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ 8:14 PM
Wow! Extraordinary and inimitable Jacinda! It’s great to see you here again — we missed you! And I’m so glad that The White Cube Remix project inspired you to dip your feet back into the water!
 
.
permalink   jacindae Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ 8:47 PM
I had a lovely time with this, it’s such a beautiful poem and a supercool project. Thank you times a million!!!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 2:20 AM
I have become a little snowblind to these lead vocals which happens after hearing so many variations of the same words.

So its the second review i have made asking for the BT . I wont burst your bubble.
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 8:58 PM
Aaaaaaand…they’re up! I hope you enjoy. :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 6:04 AM
well you know this appeals to the Medievalist who lives inside me!
Just extraordinary.
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 8:59 PM
Thank you Anchor! My inner Medievalist is a rowdy thing that refuses to be quieted, I think.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 10:14 AM
madrigaltastic! a perfectly poised piece that needs no further embellishment. makes me want to buy a lute!
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 9:00 PM
Thank you so much!!! I had a lovely time arranging it and recording didn’t exactly kill me either. Methinks the lute would suit you….
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 1:21 PM
Stunning, sublime, supremely beautiful. Your harmonies are perfect with Sack’s lovely voice - they have the same sparklingly clear quality, like moonlight on snow. xxxx
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 9:01 PM
You are, as always, too kind. Greatly appreciated. The poem was gorgeous, the only challenge I had with that was getting the two pieces to end at the same time! haha…Thank you so very much for your very valued compliment.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 1:56 PM
!!!!!…Magnificent…!!!
Splendid vocal’s harmonys..
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 9:03 PM
Thank you very much. This type of thing is my favorite thing to do. :)
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 5:46 PM
Jacinda, PLEASE don’t leave us again for so long. you’ve obviously been wood shedding, honing, & refining & that’s good, but we’ve missed your beautiful pipes badly. please stay a while.
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 9:56 PM
I have been too long away from here. It’s so great to come back and have nice things like this said to me. Thank you so much for the listen and review. :)
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 4:41 PM
I like your profile pic… the rest makes me wanna weep. glorious! b.k.
 
.
permalink   jacindae Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 10:59 PM
Thank you! That’s the kind of praise that always makes me so happy I don’t know what to say.
wellman
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 11:54 AM
Im sorry to be late for this party! This is gorgeous Jacinda. The vocals , as everybody have mentioned, are beautiful!
 
.
permalink   jacindae Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 10:55 PM
late? Never! I would say you are right on time :) Thank you very much!!
apophysia
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 30, 2012 @ 8:23 AM
It’s beautiful!! We hear amazing voice, but the organs, drums, whistles, all in the great hall.. :-)