Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » i2b » Beauty Deconstructed » Reviews

Reviews for "Beauty Deconstructed"

Beauty Deconstructed
by i2b
Recommends (20)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 4:46 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 4:50 PM
You’ve really extracted beauty out of Ivan’s voice and samples, even the jazzy and syncopated breakaway bits always resolve back to the pretty melodies Ivan is singing.
 
.
permalink   i2b Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:00 PM
Thanks! Ivan has indeed put together some very sweet melodies; It was really tough to pick a direction based on the amount of high quality material he has made available.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Wed, Nov 10, 2010 @ 7:52 AM
Quote: i2It was really tough to pick a direction based on the amount of high quality material he has made available.LOL, I sense the frustration there! And I appreciate your diplomacy :) You created something that I would never have thought of attempting nor envisioned. Thank YOU! p.s. for the amendment re: the “public domain” thingy in your description.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:06 PM
this is very creative mix, incorporating an impressive number of Ivan’s samples, and magically placing them in the perfect place to the frame the vocal that provides the overall continuity. some really interesting stuff here. nicely done.
 
.
permalink   i2b Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:00 PM
Thanks for listening!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 1:35 AM
head noddin’ toe tappin’ music, i2
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 2:56 AM
Having worked with Ivan’s samples in the last Secret Mixter, I agree that he has so many wonderful uploads and you’ve done an excellent job of putting them together i2
 
.
permalink   i2b Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:01 PM
Thanks for listening!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 5:52 AM
Holy cow… I. Am. Blown. Away. The song got me hooked within the first 5 seconds. Most of all, I like your arrangement and musical vision. I didn’t know I could sound like that (you’ve worked some magic to make me sound a lot better than I can sing). Each time I sign up for Secret Mixter, I often say a silent apology in advance to the poor guy/ gal who would get me as an assignment. I think I would have problems mixing me. This remix just proves why we should all take part in Secret Mixter once a while. I’m glad to have made your acquaintance (subscribed!) And I’m downloading this for keeps.

BTW, my samples and music aren’t “public domain” but under the broadest CC license. I might consider putting them as public domain when I turn 80 or something. Heh.
 
.
permalink   i2b Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:02 PM
LOLZ…I suppose it /is/ fairly ignorant of me to make the “public domain” blunder (this has been corrected).

Thanks for consistently sharing such creative stuff :P !
Songboy3
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 10:47 AM
This Secret Mixter has been amazing! I hope I can participate in the next one. I can only hope I could create something as fantastic as this! This is a very personal, exceptional creation! GREAT WORK!!!
 
.
permalink   i2b Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:03 PM
Thanks for listening! I look forward to hearing yours in the next round :)
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 12:23 PM
Big sweet beginning and then.. surprise! Smooth voice and enharmonic grades chops. Very nice.
vo1k1
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 7:53 PM
This is really cool. I like the way it led my ear in, then once caught, turned into something much more creative. Deconstructed is of course, well chosen for the title. I want to listen again, bookmarked!
 
.
permalink   i2b Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:04 PM
Thanks for listening :)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 12:40 PM
Not only a very nice vocal, but very nice touches in the song to keep it from becoming boring or easy to predict. A very fine job of remixing here.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 5:58 PM
Impressive use of the samples creating something entirely different from Ivan, yet infused with Ivan. His vocal does sound very, very nice! Bravo!