EXTENDED: Amplifiers-Pells,Samples,Remixes
skip
Home » People » gurdonark » Betrayal » Reviews

Reviews for "Betrayal"

Betrayal
by gurdonark
Recommends (18)
Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 7:34 PM
 
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 8:03 PM
me too.

it’ll be interesting to see where this track goes as it makes it’s journey across the internets—bleeping and humming with spaced-out random precision.

glad we have trackbacks!

 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:38 AM
I hope it gets a track or two, but time will tell. The sci fi sample made a fun basement for this song. Thanks for the review.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 12:06 AM
It’s 2:17 in the morning here, and this will be the very last thing i hear tonight, and that sits just fine with me.

Thanks.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:39 AM
2:17 a.m. is Gurdonark time :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 4:42 AM
The scene where the white knight sidekick turns out to be a sociopathic mercenary.

Lots of great synth and sine waves that progress towards this revelation, in halting steps.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:39 AM
:). It’s always intriguing to me how useful a sine wave can be.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 8:13 AM
An unexpected dark color shines. Splendid work.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:40 AM
Thanks! The dark does peek out of the sunshine a bit here.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:00 AM
I’m glad I was listening with headphones- love the crickets panning back and forth… great use of the stereo field. This is great mysterious track…
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:40 AM
The sample gets the credit for the wonderful stereo pans and locations. It made it really fun to use in this track. Thanks for the review!
annabloom
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 12, 2011 @ 12:00 PM
how did i not notice? great track for a great film. thanks for including me.