Best of 2017
skip
Home » People » grapes » wakeup » Reviews

Reviews for "wakeup"

wakeup
by grapes
Recommends (20)
Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:48 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 7:33 PM
a crazy coincidence - but sunday night mid-mixing my speakers blew out. gone. so i’ve been trying to mix in headphones all week and i may as well be driving blind.

that being said, if you’d not mentioned it, i would have never noticed with your fine production.

thank you for this very cool remix. fine work.
 
.
permalink   grapes Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 2:23 PM
haha yeah I make a track then I listen to it in my friends car and the bass is either way too loud or non existent.

Thank you! For everything!
jacindae
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 2:00 PM
I really like this. I’m shocked it hasn’t been reviewed 4000 times already. This is delicious, listenable, and of course I could listen to snowflake talk all day, which doesn’t hurt. Still, I think the real star of this track are those fantastic glitchy stuttering SFX…really great work.
 
.
permalink   grapes Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 2:25 PM
Thank you man, yeah recommends are great but its the comments I really look forward to. Positive or constructive criticism keeps me coming back here for me.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 4:29 AM
Pretty good, but I expected a bit more variety in the second part of the track.
Nevertheless, good work!
 
.
permalink   grapes Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:26 PM
Yeah I’ll be completely honest with you, I could of done so much more. But the night I uploaded it I was pretty fucked up and it sounded so awesome as it was.
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 3:52 PM
I do all my work on headphones. One of the consequences of making music at night and having my 4-year old asleep in the room next door. :)

This is excellent. Absolutely stellar. Outstanding blend of elements and the production is bang on.