Shifting Sun Playlist
skip
Home » People » grapes » music » Reviews

Reviews for "music"

music
by grapes
Recommends (27)
Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 3:16 AM
Play music

Samples are used in:

 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 4:36 AM
Nice little drone to get things going, making a nice pad underneath the vocals. Ambient-influenced material can be such a wonderful pad for vocals, as you show. The beats with the lyrics work well—the timing seems to work out pretty well. This hip hop song works very well, though if you’d removed the lyrics, slowed the tempo and added an undertone pad you could be have had a beatless ambient classic. Very nice mix, because the sound draws the listener to the vocals, and gives it a kind of wordless background “vocal”.
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 5:00 PM
Good idea.. I actually have another mix made with out the 4nsic vocals and maybe I will take your advice and run with it a little more.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:26 AM
Nice stuff , just feeling that side chain compressor is a tad too much affecting the flow volume. But very cool.
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 4:58 PM
Yeah I ran it thru a vst called “Voxengo Elephant” I kinda like it, a little trippy and reminds me of jdilla a little. I am new to using it so I have just found it and maybe I am going overboard with it. I can render a version with out it.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
I LOVE what you did here. Exquisitely penetrating. Really, really, really nice work.
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 4:55 PM
:D thanks sackjo!
Darkangel
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 11:02 AM
cool groove and the vocals fit great,,good job,,Ps i was your secret mixter :P
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 5:01 PM
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:56 PM
diggin’ it. i’m bouncing’ and feeling the need to roll one up ;)
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 4:54 PM
haha I feel you, but I love 4nsic’s message on how they talk about having music be their high instead of drugs.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 7:45 PM
me too! :)
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 2:08 PM
Bloody hell - this is eight kinds of kick-ass.

By which I mean that I like it. A lot.
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 4:53 PM
why thank you :D
The Orchestral Movement of 1932
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 3:57 PM
This was great. The tone of the music worked very well with the lyrics to the song. I don’t listen to much hip-hop but this was spectacular. Great work.
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 4:52 PM
Thank you! You really had so many great songs and samples to choose from. I really could of just squeezed more in but I really felt happy with the way it sounded. It would of been less of a real song and more of a “look I can put all these samples in here” even though they wouldn’t fit the over all song kinda thing
wellman
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 30, 2010 @ 3:06 PM
Really nice idea for a hip hop song…I like it!