Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » essesq » Autumn Returns » Reviews

Reviews for "Autumn Returns"

Autumn Returns
by essesq
Recommends (11)
Tue, Oct 21, 2014 @ 8:45 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 22, 2014 @ 10:06 AM
Cool lyric spoken word. I’d love someone to make a singing version of that.
 
.
permalink   essesq Wed, Oct 22, 2014 @ 10:18 AM
Thanks Doxent. That would be interesting. It’s only happened once so far to one of my poems but maybe someone will see what you wrote and I’ll get lucky :-).

I love, love, love your piano piece. It was a joy to read along with it :-). Thank you for making and posting it.
Levihica
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 22, 2014 @ 4:39 PM
Beautiful poem, very thoughtful.
 
.
permalink   essesq Thu, Oct 23, 2014 @ 11:00 AM
Thank you very much.
spinmeister
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 22, 2014 @ 7:44 PM
And essesq, now comet-like burns in the sky as she travels, returning to ccM sometimes, but never the same. :-)

A lovely painting of a moment in life!
 
.
permalink   essesq Thu, Oct 23, 2014 @ 11:05 AM
Thank you for the kind review, Spinmeister. Life seems to be a series of moments glued together. It takes some effort to capture them, but it is worth it from time to time.

For the record I have never left, I am wearing a cloak of invisibility :-). ccM is the second of my Firefox bookmarks :-). I’m warming up to do some music soon. I didn’t take all the time I did, both my own and that of others, to just abandon it altogether.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 23, 2014 @ 2:55 PM
I love the audio rustle that starts with you before the track. It sounds like you sat down in the same room to do this, really nice.
 
.
permalink   essesq Thu, Oct 23, 2014 @ 3:08 PM
Thank you. You would probably also have enjoyed the sound of the burglar alarm being set for the night but I edited that out. ;-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 24, 2014 @ 8:06 AM
I can relate.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Oct 24, 2014 @ 8:14 AM
p.s. I listened as I was getting ready to go to work. I somehow thought I could record and upload a vocal to go with this in the 30 minutes I have before I left the house. That was a bit ambitious. But I actually tried…
 
.
permalink   essesq Fri, Oct 24, 2014 @ 12:20 PM
I am both touched and impressed. It takes me days, weeks or months to decide to do anything and then at least as long to complete most. I had a short list of people I thought this would resonate with and you were on it :-).