Black Lives Matter
skip

Reviews for "Bug Out (Antler mix)"

Bug Out (Antler mix)
by duckett
Recommends (21)
Sun, Oct 4, 2009 @ 7:19 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Samples are used in:

 
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 6:44 AM
The core groove is outstanding and perfectly matches the rap. Exceedingly tight.

I don’t love the distorted guitars in the refrain, but that’s more because distorted guitars and I had a bit of a fall-out at the end of the 80s. :)

Nice work.
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 11:14 AM
I realize that not all the world shares my love of overdriven guitar, and I seem to remember you making similar remarks to that effect in other reviews, so my feelings remain unhurt ;-) Glad you liked otherwise!
 
.
permalink   colab Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 11:34 AM
Quote: duckettI seem to remember you making similar remarks to that effect in other reviews, so my feelings remain unhurt ;-)
Hahaha. Very good.

For clarification, I like things like Ministry’s “just one fix”, and am less enamoured by Yngwie Malmsteen. :)

Not that there’s anything wrong with that type of thing, mind you.
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 7:03 AM
NEAT! Man…U are in a very high level! ;)
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 11:14 AM
What a lovely compliment, Thanks!
Revlin
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 12:00 PM
Nice groove, Master duckett.
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 12:02 PM
Thanks for both the kudos, and the great sample! ;-)
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 1:42 PM
Everything is done right here and I mean it also for the dist. guitars. You should tag it in future “Not safe for colab” ;-)!!

I know he is naging mostly on distorted guitars (also on mine), but he is a good guy though! :-)
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 2:02 PM
Vielen Dank, Herr TheJoe!… Yes, Mikael is a good guy indeed, even if he doesn’t love my distorted guitar-playing ;-)
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 2:08 PM
Bitte sehr, Mr. tanzende Ente!

Glad that you didn_t changed your pic since somebody proposed you never might change this! :-)

But you can call me simply “Joe”, as I made a bad decision sometime ago to put the “The” before “Joe”. :-(
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 2:31 PM
Sehr Gut- so wie du sagst ;-)
BOCrew
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ 12:24 AM
Ah thats a really cool and good trak
luv it
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Oct 9, 2009 @ 11:30 AM
Always a pleasure to know BOCrew is listening and enjoying.. Merci beaucoup!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ 3:40 PM
Hey duckett, I like this.It´s strong and has enough hook instead listen to it with pleasure.
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Oct 9, 2009 @ 11:31 AM
Thank you for listening and reviewing!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ 6:13 PM
You are one funky little duck! Wooo!!!!
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Oct 9, 2009 @ 11:34 AM
Who you callin’ little? :P
Seriously, thanks for keeping me on the radio dial, so to speak..
spliffvalley
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 17, 2009 @ 5:54 AM
die ente rockt - lässig

well done, everything fits fine … distorted guitz & fine rap, gimme some more of that