Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » Donnie Drost » Angels » Reviews

Reviews for "Angels"

Angels
by Donnie Drost
Recommends (32)
Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 5:12 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 8:26 AM
brilliant & sublime. congrats on a much deserved Ed Pick!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 11:35 PM
Thanks panu, that was really surprising.
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 9:28 AM
Well your first attempt wasn’t bad either but drowned in the flood of secret mixter uploads hours after you posted it.
I love this one too. The timbre and colours you use are clear and sparkling and I think MMT describes the overall qualities very well in her review. I’m also honoured to be teamed up with SackJo. Congrats to the ed-pick.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 11:46 PM
Thanks Per, I really love to work with your pellas, they radiate something reassuring for me.
 
.
permalink   timberman Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 5:18 PM
I keep coming back to this composition. It’s so good!
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 9:49 AM
Yeah, nice changes and interplay between vocals and instrumentation. Never a dull moment.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 11:50 PM
Thanks, Speck.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 10:39 AM
Surprising, but exciting. I did not imagine the voice of Per in this electronic and futuristic atmosphere, and accompanied by SackJo for this musical adventure.
Really well done ….
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 11:52 PM
Thanks Vicky, glad you liked this.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 3:33 PM
Congratulations, very cool spacey track. I enjoyed every second
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 11:54 PM
Too many compliments, thank you so much!
duckett
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 8:03 PM
Whoa, BIG sound!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Apr 13, 2012 @ 11:54 PM
Thank you, duckett.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ 10:41 PM
Great starting hook. The arrangement ebbs and flows. Deservedly an Ed Pick.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 11:05 AM
Thanks, Ivan.
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 15, 2012 @ 9:44 AM
It was long time ago I’ve heard so much great mix. Unique. Really shiny creation.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 11:06 AM
Wow, this a really, really great compliment. Thank you so much, Jacob.
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 6:00 PM
Nice intensity throughout the mix!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 11:14 AM
Thank you, Jeris.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 3:42 AM
What a great, dirty and nice mix, its well deserved! Congrats Donnie!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 11:15 AM
Vielen Dank, Hans.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 28, 2012 @ 3:13 PM
fabulous work creating an entirely new energy so that Per’s vocals have a new earnestness that brings focus to Panu’s lovely lyrics — what a treat that I get to be part of it so thanks for including me and congrats on a well deserved ed pick (I love how the drums come in at a certain point as if approaching from the distance — wonderful effect) — and apologies for late review life’s been happening a lot lately
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Thu, May 10, 2012 @ 1:29 PM
I really like this, a bold treatment carried off confidentally. Sounds like you already knew what you wanted and skilfully captured it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 7:10 PM
HUGE
sound, Donnie