Us Universe Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Sooner Or Later"

Sooner Or Later
by Donnie Drost
Recommends (21)
Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 8:58 AM

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
Really strong work — I don’t know what is what either — but you created something evocative and energetic, the flavors of the track mirroring the lyric and vocal delivery quite well, with terrific transitions and really good dynamic changes that flowed naturally.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 2:11 AM
Thank you very much for this review, Emily. You’ve described exactly what I was trying to express with this track.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 9:27 AM
I’m Susan.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Apr 5, 2010 @ 12:27 AM
Quote: SackJo22I’m Susan.
Oh sorry, Susan. Thought I read this somewhere in one of your reviews, no offense.
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:49 PM
After the first chilly third of the mix, the fun starts. You’ve created a very dramatic piece that’s full of energy.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 2:12 AM
Thanks, Per, glad you like it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 3, 2010 @ 2:26 PM
interesting audio collage
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 2:12 AM
Thank you for listening.
Xaphoid
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 7:14 AM
I love the dynamic range of this track. It starts off real chill and builds into DnB. Drops back into this dreamy stuff and lets you down softly back to earth. Enjoyed very much!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 10:53 AM
Hey, thanks for listening, liking and donating your first review!
Zapac
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 5, 2010 @ 10:29 AM
WOOOOOOOOAAAH!!! That’s it! I fell from chill into dnb and back. Dreamy, but strong, very strong. Nice, complex mix.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Thu, Apr 8, 2010 @ 11:44 AM
Wow, glad you like it & thanks for great review.
DURDEN
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 10:40 PM
Veeery cool. A simple Bass line and fills everything. Very good job.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 4:20 AM
Glad you like it, thanks a lot!
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 22, 2010 @ 10:04 AM
Classic track this one. Have listen to bjork lately and this would fit her perfect.
In mean time it fits perfect on my playlist.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sat, Oct 23, 2010 @ 4:04 AM
Thanks for this nice review! I’am a great Bj√∂rk fan, too!