COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "A Billion Years of Green"

A Billion Years of Green
by Donnie Drost
Recommends (22)
Sun, Jan 10, 2010 @ 8:20 AM

Samples are used in:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 10, 2010 @ 10:13 AM
Your treatment really helps Leza’ voice shine — and your use of the violin is absolutely lovely.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ 10:29 AM
Glad you like it & thanks for reviewing.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 10, 2010 @ 11:14 AM
I know the violin track since a while and wanted to use it more than once - but it never fitted. But you found a perfect way to include it into a wonderful song. Great!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ 10:31 AM
Yeah, I experimented some times earlier with the violin track, too - unsuccessfully. This time it really matched. Thanks for reviewing.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 10, 2010 @ 2:05 PM
Great mix. Unusual guitar chords give tension, violin is harsh and really makes Leza’s amgularity in the voice shine, in some parts this stands out very well. I’m sorry- I see SackJo writing the same thing, but it’s true
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ 10:33 AM
Please don’t be sorry, your words are really nice to read and gold for my self-confidence. Thanks a lot!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ 12:52 AM
Great contrasts nice guitar good job,
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ 10:34 AM
Wow, thanks, compliments from pro artists count twice for me…
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 12, 2010 @ 1:50 AM
I haven’t got any sound on any of the pellas that have been uploaded so I can’t listen! Sent a message to administrator, as soon as I can I will play it. L
 
.
permalink   Leza Boyland Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 3:05 AM
Fabulous mix, I love the paradoxical contrasting sounds surrounding this song - beautifully done. L
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 20, 2010 @ 5:30 AM
This is delicious and I’m very fond of that violine. Leza’s voice is lovely!
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Aug 20, 2010 @ 10:59 AM
Thank you for this nice comment!
raywood
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 3:14 AM
What a lovely, lovely song. Thank you.

I’ve used it in a video. See http://www.youtube.com/watc...
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 11:33 AM
Really beautiful landscape shots, the song fits excellent.
Thanks for liking and using the song!