Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Stay Alive (DjiZ RmX)"

Stay Alive (DjiZ RmX)
by Kwame
Recommends (4)
Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ 11:09 AM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ 1:00 PM
Wow, this is different! It sounds like what the baddies in the 1st “Crow” movie would enjoy listening to… Hard and dirty, fits the samples well, I might want more of an 808 sound just for contrast, but that’s just me- great job!
 
.
permalink   Kwame Wed, Nov 28, 2007 @ 9:06 AM
Thanks for listening & reviewing.
808 sound??? you probably talk about the drums…
I had a long time looking for more “realistics” drums in all my samples… That’s the better I can find ;)
DJ.E-State
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ 1:23 PM
DJIZ appears in new perspective ;)
 
.
permalink   Kwame Wed, Nov 28, 2007 @ 9:09 AM
lol… Just a try out of my syle… But it still sounds Hip Hop.
plurgid
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 28, 2007 @ 8:21 AM
oh yeah … has an early nails vibe to me. Needs some high passed distorted piano or a big dirty organ part.

I like.
nice.
 
.
permalink   Kwame Wed, Nov 28, 2007 @ 8:59 AM
There is another synth melody on it but the guitar is too hight… I tried to mix it better but without success… and I finaly decided to upload it “Dirty”… That way the track has more impact.
thanks for listening and reviewing!
Abhi S.V.
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 17, 2007 @ 11:47 PM
Dude This is nice!!!!! Glad to see u’ve tried something other than your original electronic style!!!!

peace
-abs
 
.
permalink   Kwame Tue, Dec 18, 2007 @ 9:07 AM
Thanks Abhi,
True, this one is far from my usual type of music… But it has the same “roots”. ;)