Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » debbizo » Transformations » Reviews

Reviews for "Transformations"

Transformations
by debbizo
Recommends (21)
Sat, Mar 22, 2014 @ 9:52 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 22, 2014 @ 9:54 PM
Nice blend of spoken and sung.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:51 AM
Thank you Admiral Bob. I thought that the two pieces fit very well together.
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 22, 2014 @ 10:13 PM
Keeping things simple worked very nicely here, with some deft touches at just the right points.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:52 AM
Thank you duckett. I was very conscious of making it too cluttered so tried to keep it simple.
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 1:11 AM
…add to my personal playlist
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:53 AM
why, thank you for the compliment :-)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 1:26 AM
Sounds like a forgotten Kate Bush track! This is superb!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:53 AM
Thank you Mana :-)
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 3:34 AM
I really like this Deb. The Light and Reflection seem made for each other. Your production is uncomplicated - and your additional vocals are lovely.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:54 AM
Thanks Rob. I’m glad you agree that the two pieces were made for each other. I’m also glad that I didn’t mess up the vocal backing :-)
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 4:23 AM
Lovely chant addon.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:55 AM
Thanks Doxii :-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 9:42 AM
Really inspired pairing Deb. Lovely, lovely work. Superb arrangement and your vocals sound fantastic. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:55 AM
Thank you so much Susan :-)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 10:36 AM
wow this is so lovely Deb! i love your harmonies. they are so beautiful. the second verse with the collage of melodies is my favorite part. thank you for this beautiful mix. thank you!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 4:58 AM
I’m so glad you like it Em and thank you for the very lovely quality tracks (I used the flac this time, for the first time :-)) I really really like ‘The Light’ …I find myself humming it a lot. Don’t be surprised if I work out how to play it on guitar and do a completely different version of it (but I’m sure not as lovely as yours!) :-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 9:40 AM
Oh I’d love to hear a version of The Light on guitar — and embrace permutations of any kind :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 8:33 AM
Gorgeous… I love the way you have weaved these pieces together… the violin and harmonies are a wonderful addition, too.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 4:27 AM
Thank you for the lovely review Kara
TheDICE
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 10:04 AM
Wonderful! The spoken words in front and the singer together, creates a spectacular effect. Enjoyed very much
 
.
permalink   debbizo Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 4:27 AM
Thank you DICE. I’m pleased that you enjoyed it.