Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » debbizo » Big Sky » Reviews

Reviews for "Big Sky"

Big Sky
by debbizo
Recommends (26)
Sat, Oct 26, 2013 @ 11:23 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 26, 2013 @ 11:39 PM
Cute vocals ;-). (Going back to bed after this it’s 7:20am here lol)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Oct 26, 2013 @ 11:44 PM
Thanks Doxent!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 12:06 AM
Funky! Big tekno sky… as usual, a lovely word painting. :)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:25 AM
Thank you so much Admiral Bob :-)
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:07 AM
Love the words and the pictures they create and goes so well with the huge backing.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:26 AM
Thank you Quarkstar - glad you love the words.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:29 AM
This is great. You have a way with words as you know and this is a poem to be proud of. It works really well with the music, the electronic beat adds funkiness and the sung phrases a bit of r’n’b and soul. Modern, hip & new.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:26 AM
Thank you for the lovely review Timberman :-)
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:27 AM
Wow! I know that big sky over the Noarlunga wetlands, Deb. Your poem is powerful by itself - yet kirkoid’s beats provide a pulse and urgency that takes it to a higher level still!
Please upload more to ccmixter!!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:28 AM
Thank you Rob. It was GM Walker who said “Big Sky” when she came to visit a few years back. I knew I would use that one day ;-) Been a bit busy of late but hoping to upload more to CCM soon.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:15 AM
big sound!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:29 AM
Thanks for the triple thumbs up urmymuse
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:45 AM
De-frakkin-licious to listen too! Awesome work her debbizo! I diggs it.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 6:04 AM
Thanks for digging it Mana Junkie :-)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 9:43 AM
This could be the Secret Sky Secret Mixter theme song! Wonderful poem and delivery. Love the sung bits… well, love it all. Nice!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 3:41 AM
Thanks so much Kara, glad you love it all :-)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 11:18 AM
I just can’t get enough of your lovely accent Deb but some might say it is I that have the accent lol. Fantastic delivery and lyrics and I have to agree with Kara, I enjoyed the parts that were sung as well.
 
.
permalink   robwalkerpoet Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:09 PM
Accent? I can’t hear any accent…
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 3:44 AM
Thanks Copperhead, originally I was going to try singing the whole thing but I couldn’t get the melody right. Glad you like the ‘accent’ - I didn’t realise I had one ;-)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 11:32 AM
awesome Deb! your lyrics are like a painting. colorful and provoking. Awesome singing too! I love following your creative path.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 3:45 AM
Thanks for your support and encouragement snowflake :-)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 11:55 AM
Big sound. Nice. I like the sung bits lots.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 3:46 AM
Thanks Speck…I must try more singing mixes :-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 6:35 PM
I love your writing. You really express the environment with such sensitive observations. Great work!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 3:52 AM
Thank you for your kind comments and for connecting with my writing SackJo…thanks for your encouragement :-)
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 10:11 AM
Love the writing, the singing, and the way the whole thing swings in a way both a little detached, yet sultry.. the brain says “Ah” and the hips say “Ooh” :)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 4:35 AM
Thanks Duckett :-)
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 9:27 PM
This is awesome, sounds like a late 80’s Euro hit (I like the 80’s btw) :)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 4:35 AM
Thanks Papa Zulu :-)
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 30, 2013 @ 4:52 PM
Hey Deb this is GREAT ,
peace