Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » daniloprates » Reconnecter » Reviews

Reviews for "Reconnecter"

Reconnecter
by daniloprates
Recommends (10)
Tue, Mar 15, 2011 @ 5:51 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 15, 2011 @ 6:14 AM
congrats on this remix - MiElle is great 1st choice.
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   daniloprates Mon, Mar 21, 2011 @ 6:05 PM
hey, thanks for the very fast feedback. really nice to receive!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 15, 2011 @ 9:10 AM
An interesting soundscape. I like the way the soft strings have the heavy percussion and bass as an absolute counterpoint.
 
.
permalink   daniloprates Mon, Mar 21, 2011 @ 6:06 PM
thanks, man. i used some brazilian rhythm called maracatu =)
magmavander
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 16, 2011 @ 3:53 PM
Very well done, very good choice of sounds, creative. Pella and music works perfectly together.
 
.
permalink   daniloprates Mon, Mar 21, 2011 @ 6:06 PM
cheers, man!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 18, 2011 @ 9:37 AM
VERY nice background music. The voice is indeed important but for my opinion the background could be a little bit louder.
 
.
permalink   daniloprates Mon, Mar 21, 2011 @ 6:08 PM
yeah, you’re right. i’ve just submitted a new file with better mix. i’m still struggling to make EQ, compress, gate and all these stuffs work well together =)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 8:29 AM
Very cool mix sound here, imaginario. Love the composition that you created to go with MiElle’s vocals, this is just too cool for ccmixter school. As you can tell I likes it!!!
 
.
permalink   daniloprates Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 8:36 AM
hey, thanks, Mana. i really like all your songs, so it’s very nice to hear this!
 
.
permalink   Mana Junkie Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 8:38 AM
You’ve done something really cool here and it’s a keeper. I downloaded and putting it into my mp3 player to have with me when I go out.
 
.
permalink   daniloprates Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 8:52 AM
it’s really exiting to hear this. thanks!